Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe (as is) and the coating was awesome but the chicken was way overcooked for my tastes. Next time I will use a thermometer half way through the cooking process to ensure I don't end up with "gray" chicken again. Other than that this recipe is awesome and I will try it again. Thanks! :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The name is a little deceiving, its more like oven fried chicken, but still turned out great. I omitted the sage and added cayenne pepper and garlic powder I also used crisco instead of butter. I made 7lbs of it for whole family and there was only a few pieces left. I suggest adding a lot more of the spices than it calls for, I didn't measure just kinda dumped it in there. It was a little greasy and I put it on rack to "dry" after it was done. Definitley a keeper recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyjenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is a super simple way to make a good chicken dinner. I changed it up a little, but nothing that changed the overall dish. I did not use all of the butter, and next time I will probably use less. I also added some italian breadcrumbs and some additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and the 40 minute cooking time was just a little too much. I also used a small amount of olive oil instead of butter on the bottom of the cooking dish. The flavor was excellent and it was a quick way to make some yummy chicken. The only thing I would change next time would be to decrease the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobyn42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The chicken comes out very juicy and flavorful. However, the breading doesn't crisp up as if it were deep fried, but still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Tasted great and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I used 4 boneless chicken breasts chopped across without skins. Didn't stray from the spice portion of the recipe. The only thing I did was pound chopped breasts to the approximate same thickness and then cook it about 5 minutes less per side, then wrapped it in foil to rest and finish cooking off heat. Sliced and served over a bed of rice in each bowl. EVERYONE came for a second helping! It is so easy and so so tasty - the butter really gave it a bit of southern fried chicken flavor, and a sprinkle of white pepper and salt right out of the oven put it right over the edge. We will be eating this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delish. Reduced butter by half and added 1/4 tsp each of garlic powder and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States