Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. It was my first time making shake and bake chicken and I will definitely be making it again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. My husband raved about it the entire time he was eating. I also served with mashed potatoes, brown gravy and spinach. The hubby said I have to make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I used fresh boneless skinless breasts. They were pretty big so I cut them in halves. They were done perfectly in exactly 1/2 the time (20 minutes total). I used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter and brown rice flour (to be gluten free). Other GF flours would work as well, however they did not have a thick, crunchy crust, but were still delicious! And so easy! Be sure to drizzle that good juice over the chicken when serving. UPDATE: Tried this with white cornmeal instead of rice flour and it was crispier and better. I'm guessing yellow cornmeal would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! Cooked it on skinless chicken and kids loved it! So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts, so I cut the cooking temp to 400 degrees, but cooked full time. It was so tender and yummy. Used half the butter, 1/2 c. flour, 2 1/2 tsp seasoned salt, 2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp rosemary or sage & 1/2 tsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was wonderful! I used chicken breasts with no skin sliced into strips. The chicken turned out crispy, tender, and juicy. This is the only way I will 'fry' chicken. This would be great on salads too. So easy yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made it exactly as written and my son and husband loved it. My son asked when I was going to make it again. I did have to blot it with a paper towel though before I served it. I think the best part was when I had a flashback to my parent's kitchen and helping my mom shake the chicken in the bag. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I used chicken thighs and 2 tablespoons of butter. I followed the directions as written. It was WONDERFUL! It's on my list of favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Amazing! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and followed directions exactly. Cooking time was the same as bone-in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is the best baked chicken I have made! I used thin-sliced, skinless, boneless chicken breasts. I added garlic powder, just because I add garlic to just about everything, but otherwise made the recipe as written. At first I thought an entire stick of butter seemed like too much, but it really makes the chicken, and it is the perfect amount. All the boys, including my picky 5-yr. old said this was their favorite chicken so far! Yay! Thanks for a great, easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States