Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I liked this chicken easy and good did not use the sage and used breast with the skin it adds flavor to the meat and keeps it moist too will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for supper last night. It was easy to make and tasted great.Since there is only two of us I used half the amount of flour spices and butter and two boneless skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This turned out really well. Unfortunately I only had boneless and skinless chicken thighs so it was my own fault that they overcooked a bit. I can't blame the recipe for that, and my guys still loved the flavor and crispness. Next time I will get a whole chicken and cut it up as suggested. I used two pans, one glass, one metal. It was interesting and my husband pointed out, that the chicken in the glass pan turned out crispier than the metal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very good and oh so simple! I did add a little more salt. My grandson loved this chicken, and he is a picky eater. Hubby enjoyed it too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Absolutely delicious. It was my first time making shake and bake chicken and I will definitely be making it again. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. My husband raved about it the entire time he was eating. I also served with mashed potatoes, brown gravy and spinach. The hubby said I have to make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I used fresh boneless skinless breasts. They were pretty big so I cut them in halves. They were done perfectly in exactly 1/2 the time (20 minutes total). I used 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter and brown rice flour (to be gluten free). Other GF flours would work as well, however they did not have a thick, crunchy crust, but were still delicious! And so easy! Be sure to drizzle that good juice over the chicken when serving. UPDATE: Tried this with white cornmeal instead of rice flour and it was crispier and better. I'm guessing yellow cornmeal would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious! Cooked it on skinless chicken and kids loved it! So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts, so I cut the cooking temp to 400 degrees, but cooked full time. It was so tender and yummy. Used half the butter, 1/2 c. flour, 2 1/2 tsp seasoned salt, 2 tsp paprika, 1/2 tsp rosemary or sage & 1/2 tsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was wonderful! I used chicken breasts with no skin sliced into strips. The chicken turned out crispy, tender, and juicy. This is the only way I will 'fry' chicken. This would be great on salads too. So easy yet so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States