Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good recipe! Took advice from other's and added extra spices. Thank you Candy! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Doubled the recipe and used boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added garlic powder as well. And instead of using melted butter I used butter flavored Pam and sprayed the pan and the chicken. Cooking time in total was 30 minutes. Was very good, I think it could've used a tiny bit more sage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ka'ipolani Geronimo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawaii Kai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Good little recipes. But, I have learned that I can replace many FLOUR ingredients in recipes and replace with CORN STARCH to make this recipe (and many others) gluten-free. Similar texture, great taste, equally as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Easy, simple and delicious! I used skinless chicken breast and only cooked them for 30 minutes. Turned out great and moist. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
very easy and real tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It's tasty and semi healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tishmomo
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe is excellent! Very quick and easy. I used chicken wings.....but now that I know how good it is, I will make it with a whole chicken next time. I did add some extra spices of my own which included garlic and Sazon Azafran ( Spanish seasoning). Which helped with the color. The chicken was crispy and flavorful. I hated to tweek the recipe but without it.....it wasn't as flavorful. Great recipe nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
A BIG hit with my teenage boys and husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found it a little bland, I will probably make it again but with additions to enhance the flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I just made this tonight. It was so delicious! I do not like baked chicken unless it's slathered with gravy. I use half of the butter that the recipe call for. Next time I will use only 2 or 3 tbsp. and maybe use cooking spray. The chicken was moist, tender and really tasted good. I had it with asparagus and chicken-pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States