Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this tonight. Had a good Crisp. Thought using a halfcup of butter would be too much and I didn't have any so I used 4 pats of margarine. Very juicy. Family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Very good. I did as other reviewers said, doubled spices. I cooked chicken breast. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
great the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have been doing chicken like this for a very long time and when I turn the chicken over I place biscuits in the baking pan and they are done when the chicken is done and the biscuits have a very nice tasty bottom crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is an easy, fast, and delicious meal for a weeknight. To lessen the fat content, omit the butter and dip the chicken (whatever cuts you choose) in salted buttermilk before shaking in the coating. Adding a ratio of 1 part crushed melba toast to one part flour gives a lot of extra missing cruch and taste to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This is pretty good and ever so easy. Skin comes out crisp. Chicken stays moist. I served it with asparagas and a small baked potato. The total time with prep and cooking was 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewpee Kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made this on a whim after finding it in my email. It was perfect because I had all the ingredients and it would be a fast meal. I omitted the butter to keep it healthier, lower in fat and calories... it didn't need it. I did spray the dish with some cooking spray. I used only breast tenderloins They came out tasty and juicy. I also added a little extra spices. I used poultry seasoning instead of just sage and I added a little of my hot spice to give it some kick. My husband couldn't stop raving. Kids liked it, too. This is a great 'go to' meal when you need something fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This has been a favorite of my family forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
TIPS: FORGET THE BAG! I always find more is wasted than used. I sprinkle it on, much better control, not much waste if the meat is all pushed together. And also some fine ground corn flour. Great tasting chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Goshen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This chicken was amazing and so easy to make! I will make this over again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States