Easy Shake and Bake Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My daughter eats chicken when I cook it and enjoys it but she's not really a at home chicken person and tonight she said, "I'd even ask for you to make this again". So I'd say it was a big hit! I cut up 3 leg quarters. I used a little less flour than called for and added some corn starch, to make crispier. I double the seasonings but did not use the paprika(didn't have)so I replaced with onion and garlic powder. Even though I only used half the butter called for, I could have cut back more. The skin gave off enough itself. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
this was ok. I only used 1/2 stick butter. the chicken wasn't very flavorful and wasn't as crispy as I thought it would be. quick and easy, will make again with my own tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Horan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was so easy an delicious! Very helpful! I was actually out of flour so I took 1/3 bag of triscuits and hammered them into crumbs! I also used boneless chicken tenders and it also cut the time in half and only used Pam for a nonstick on the pan(no butter-and didn't miss it)! My hubby said it reminded him of growing up!- mission accomplished! Lol thanks again for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui McCray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Added lots more spices but still bland. Used flour, corn meal, bread crumbs mixture but still came out limp. Not crispy at all. The thighs cooked exactly as called for were moist. Used a cast iron skillet. Won't use this recipe again. Will go back to my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I liked this recipe, it needed a little more spice to it but overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Chicken turned out exceptionally juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly, just seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and garlic salt, before coating in the flour...and I also doubled the recipe (we have a family of 6). Perfect....perfect....perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
When I first saw this recipe I thought it was just like the "oven fried chicken" I've been making for years. And it is except it is baked a little differently. Mine called for covering the chicken with tin foil the first 20 minutes. I decided to try it this way thinking it would be dry, but was I wrong. This was wonderful and tasted better than the one I had been making. My husband couldn't stop raving about it. I left out the paprika and sage as we are not "a lot of spices" kind of people but it was still very tasty, crunchy on the outside and moist inside. And soooo easy. Will be making this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I only used a tablespoon of butter to spread around the casserole dish so the chicken wouldn't stick to it and it really turned out juicy & delicious! This is a recipe I'd use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is a moderately good recipe. You can easily replace the butter with a rub on the bottom of the tray and 4-5 on each piece. You can rub lemon juice on pieces before putting in bag. A little tarragon also adds good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States