Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum! I used green pepper and added green onion. Did not increase the mayo, used olive oil mayo and Truvia. Lettuce stayed firm and fresh for several days in a sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time making a salad like this and I think it will be my last. It tastes like mayo and veggies, nothing remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great salad with very good flavor. Will make it again for sure. Best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe for a barbeque. I updated with onions chopped fine used sprigs of cilintro on top. Added black pepper, garlic powder, basil to mayonaise and instead of 2 cups of mayonaise I used 1 cup of mayonaise and 3/4 c of milk mixed to thicken reduced sugar to 1 1/2 T. A refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I left out the cauliflower and added diced red onion. This is a must have at easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A family favorite!!! As the years have come and gone, I have found that buying some of the vegetables already cut up at the grocery store salad bar makes this a snap to put together! Will be making this again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I would make this salad again! I took the advise of others using green onions instead of green pepper, half mozzarella half parmesan; half lettuce/half baby spinach and stevia extract instead of white sugar. Delicious! Before long it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this dish but used tomatoes and carrots and removed the cauliflower. Makes a lot. Family rated it a "repeat" which is always good news for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe brought back so many memories for me. My mom use to make this for every big family gathering. As a kid, I couldn't stand it but as I grew up it became one of my favorite salads. I substitute brocoli for the cauliflower and add some spinach to the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just like what my mom always makes!! However, she uses hard-boiled eggs instead of cauliflower. My favorite for Memorial Day weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States