Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum! I used green pepper and added green onion. Did not increase the mayo, used olive oil mayo and Truvia. Lettuce stayed firm and fresh for several days in a sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time making a salad like this and I think it will be my last. It tastes like mayo and veggies, nothing remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great salad with very good flavor. Will make it again for sure. Best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe for a barbeque. I updated with onions chopped fine used sprigs of cilintro on top. Added black pepper, garlic powder, basil to mayonaise and instead of 2 cups of mayonaise I used 1 cup of mayonaise and 3/4 c of milk mixed to thicken reduced sugar to 1 1/2 T. A refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I left out the cauliflower and added diced red onion. This is a must have at easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A family favorite!!! As the years have come and gone, I have found that buying some of the vegetables already cut up at the grocery store salad bar makes this a snap to put together! Will be making this again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I would make this salad again! I took the advise of others using green onions instead of green pepper, half mozzarella half parmesan; half lettuce/half baby spinach and stevia extract instead of white sugar. Delicious! Before long it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I liked this dish but used tomatoes and carrots and removed the cauliflower. Makes a lot. Family rated it a "repeat" which is always good news for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe brought back so many memories for me. My mom use to make this for every big family gathering. As a kid, I couldn't stand it but as I grew up it became one of my favorite salads. I substitute brocoli for the cauliflower and add some spinach to the lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just like what my mom always makes!! However, she uses hard-boiled eggs instead of cauliflower. My favorite for Memorial Day weekend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States