Easy Seven Layer Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very good and easy. We left out the cauliflower and green peppers and added hard-boiled eggs and tomatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was a hit! I made this for our Christmas Eve family party and everyone love it! I used green onion instead of green peppers and water chestnuts in place of the cauliflower. I also added chopped pecans and hardboiled eggs as suggested by one of the other reviewers and mixed 1/2 mayo, 1/2 miracle whip. This was absolutely delicious and by far one of my favorite go to salads! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made it the night before and loved the crunch of the iceberg lettuce, cauliflower and celery. Since the mayo seals in the crispness of the veggies - it's a good make-ahead recipe. Instead of the green bell pepper used the sweeter red bell pepper (family preference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very pretty salad but idk, I didn't really like the dressing personally but other of my guests thought it was good. I would probably make it again but I think I will try a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Yum! I used green pepper and added green onion. Did not increase the mayo, used olive oil mayo and Truvia. Lettuce stayed firm and fresh for several days in a sealed container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time making a salad like this and I think it will be my last. It tastes like mayo and veggies, nothing remarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great salad with very good flavor. Will make it again for sure. Best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe for a barbeque. I updated with onions chopped fine used sprigs of cilintro on top. Added black pepper, garlic powder, basil to mayonaise and instead of 2 cups of mayonaise I used 1 cup of mayonaise and 3/4 c of milk mixed to thicken reduced sugar to 1 1/2 T. A refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I left out the cauliflower and added diced red onion. This is a must have at easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
A family favorite!!! As the years have come and gone, I have found that buying some of the vegetables already cut up at the grocery store salad bar makes this a snap to put together! Will be making this again for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States