Easy Seafood Fettucini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cece??
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
WHEN I TELL YOU THIS IS THE BEST FETTUCCINE ALFREDO I HAVE EVER TASTED! It does not taste like you used Cream of Mushroom soup! It tastes like a restaurant quality dish. Everyone needs to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I really liked this recipe, however I had to tweak it just a little bit. I had to add a little more milk so that it wasn't so cakey and I also added bacon bits to it for a little added flavor. I also used garlic powder and minced onions for flavor instead of actual onion and garlic clove. And instead of using scallops and shrimp, I used a pound of crab. It came out pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thought this was pretty bland. I probably won't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is very good - made exactly as stated - with simulated crab and shrimp - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
made this for supper the other night, used frozen scallops and shrimp omitted the crab and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was the easiest and most tastey dish, so quick and flavorful! I did use half/half cream instead of the flour to add some texture and it turned out smooth and creamy. Will definitely make again with other proteins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHollyJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
i put chicken, prawns, scallops and even trout in this and this was a hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it! However I have never tried scallops so I didn't add them. Also it had a strong taste of garlic, which I love anyways, so I suggest if you are not a fan of garlic then take away a couple of cloves. I also has a strong seafood taste too :) the crab and shrimp taste great together. I have made this dish three times already and I plan on making it in the future too :) Very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volleygirl91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe was very easy and tasty! I did make a few modifications, though. I cut the soup in half and used fat-free half & half instead of milk. I added oregano, thyme, red pepper, bay leaf, grated Parmesan, Romano, & Asiago cheeses, salt, & pepper. I had to use a cornstarch slurry to get the mixture to thicken up a bit. I used shrimp only, because that was all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
excellent!! will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States