Easy Seafood Fettucini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
excellent!! will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy and Good. : ) Used prawns and scallops only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Just made this recipe and it was pretty tasty. I did add cream cheese and a little less milk, which worked out good. Next time I'll add more cream cheese and less milk to make it creamier. I also added nutmeg, cayenne, and oregano and this gave it a lot more flavor. We only had scallops but it still turned out well. Thank you Anita for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Absolutely delicious served over angel hair pasta! The only thing I changed was adding some cayenne as well as garlic powder to enhance the minced garlic. Hubby and kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteadyredhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
subsituted cream of mushroom soup for cream of potato soup. only down side was not enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Submitted a picture, but forgot to submit a review; sorry Anita! This recipe was just what I was looking for as my husband's boss gave us a pound of scallops and neither us really like them. I loved the simplicity of the sauce. I sauteed mushrooms with the onions and garlic, as I had them on hand. I also used clams instead of crab, though I think it would have been fantastic addition. All in all a wonderful recipe, thanks Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good, easy to follow recipe. I added some Parmesan cheese to the sauce which added a nice flavor to it, but besides that I followed the recipe as stated and it came out well. I used imitation crab meat which tended to soak up the liquid in the sauce and become a bit soggy so I suggest using real crab meat if you have it on hand. All in all I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I liked this recipe as well but found it somewhat bland for my tastes. I followed another commenters recommendations and added crushed red pepper; as well as a few fresh chopped mushrooms, parmesan, feta and roasted red pepper seasoning for a kick. After that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used less butter, fat-free milk, Healthy Request cream of mushroom soup, and no scallops, but the dish turned out pretty tasty. I also threw in mushrooms. That said I think I'll use a bit less milk next time, since the sauce was a little bit thin. We also don't seem to have used much of it as leftovers, unfortunately-- I think a little something to add a bit more savoriness to the sauce (perhaps some garlic salt) might help. Still and all though, quite good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
More like a 3.5, it was pretty good. I added fresh mushrooms, used green onions instead of white, reduced the butter to 3 tablespoons. Only had a pound of scallops for the seafood. It was good, but not exceptional. Leftovers reheated pretty well but i got lots of cracks at work about it smelling super fishy. Not my favorite seafood recipe by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Seafood Gumbo

Loaded with crab, oysters, and shrimp, here’s a gumbo for seafood lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States