Easy Seafood Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Great recipe that can be used as a base for many different variations on the same dish. You can add any kind of seafood, vegetables, etc. you want and this will still taste good. I like it with steamed broccoli and shrimp or, if it's in season, shredded lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Absolutely Amazing. The only things I did differently was using regular half anf half (it was all I had in the house) and real crab meat (it cost me fifty cents more for the real claw meat than it would have for imitation.) It was absolutely divine. I will be makeing this a hundred times over with a variety of proteins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I loved this recipe. I made it wuth chicken instead of crabmeat. Very simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love this recipe. I make it whenever I am in the mood for alfredo. I do not use the squid ink pasta though. I also will buy the crab meat that is in the can near the tuna fish. It is not the same but saves some money. I have also added clams or shrimp to it at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I made this last night and the whole family loved it !!! even my 3 year old .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a very good and easy recipe. I substituted the Half and Half and used a can of reduced calerie cream of asparagus (or cream of chicken) soup and 2% shredded cheese. I also used the spinach feticcine. I was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is a pretty tasty dish, I added some scallops and chopped up green onions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was absolutely AMAZING!!! I made it for my family one night and they absolutely loved it including the kids. I used regular half and half cream instead and I used just regular cheddar cheese. I didn't use the crab but I put in a bunch of little shrimp and I cut up some scallops and put them in too. I didn't use the squid ink pasta but I made a bunch of my own fresh linguini. Although a biit fattening I would recommend this for any seafood and pasta lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We are really happy with this meal. It's fast, easy and very good. I have had black squid ink pasta and never plan to. It's good with any rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oopsalata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
One of the BEST pastas my husband has EVER had! and he loves the culinary world. Additions and changes: 4 tbsp Cream cheese 4 slices of (big stick cheddar) chopped small instead of American cheese 1 Cup Whip cream in place of Half and half Fresh Basil 1-2Tbsp loose after chopped Fresh Parsley 1-2Tbsp loose - after chopped (4 sprigs) Salt to taste 20-30 Frozen cooked Prawns defrosted under running cold tap water, Shells removed and shrimp chopped into chunks in place of crab meat I used Sundried tomato & Basil Spaghettini for pasta - great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States