Easy Seafood Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Not worth the time buying the ingredients, much less the prep & cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a very good and easy recipe. I substituted the Half and Half and used a can of reduced calerie cream of asparagus (or cream of chicken) soup and 2% shredded cheese. I also used the spinach feticcine. I was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very good, I added a lot of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was absolutely AMAZING!!! I made it for my family one night and they absolutely loved it including the kids. I used regular half and half cream instead and I used just regular cheddar cheese. I didn't use the crab but I put in a bunch of little shrimp and I cut up some scallops and put them in too. I didn't use the squid ink pasta but I made a bunch of my own fresh linguini. Although a biit fattening I would recommend this for any seafood and pasta lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
One of the BEST pastas my husband has EVER had! and he loves the culinary world. Additions and changes: 4 tbsp Cream cheese 4 slices of (big stick cheddar) chopped small instead of American cheese 1 Cup Whip cream in place of Half and half Fresh Basil 1-2Tbsp loose after chopped Fresh Parsley 1-2Tbsp loose - after chopped (4 sprigs) Salt to taste 20-30 Frozen cooked Prawns defrosted under running cold tap water, Shells removed and shrimp chopped into chunks in place of crab meat I used Sundried tomato & Basil Spaghettini for pasta - great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I used shrimp instead of crab and it was good. Easy one to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
the kids loved it!! easy, quick and makes for great left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is a pretty tasty dish, I added some scallops and chopped up green onions. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I love this recipe. I make it whenever I am in the mood for alfredo. I do not use the squid ink pasta though. I also will buy the crab meat that is in the can near the tuna fish. It is not the same but saves some money. I have also added clams or shrimp to it at times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
It was good! I added 2x as much parmesan cheese and used leftover salmon and some shrimp from the freezer. Easily serves 8. Will make this again, thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States