Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Reduce flour and definitely halve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I loved it. I did cut the recipe in half, just because I was only cooking for two. The only thing I added to this was white onion to each layer. I sauteed them before baking. It's hard to describe how thin I sliced the potatoes but I would say 1/4 of an inch. It also does not take twenty minutes. It takes an hour at 350 degrees. Twenty minutes is probably if you sliced the potatoes so thin, which I don't know how to even do that because it's hard to slice potatoes really thin. Ultimately, good side dish and very yummy. I think the onions make it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It was good but need to cook for at least one hour to hour and half. Will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
What a great, easy recipe. I will definitely make this again. I also added a bit of vegetable broth for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
The potatoes weren't at all cooked. I suppose I could boil them first next time and that would take care of it. Also, the sauce never thickened up. Overall, I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this for my family, which loved it, but I altered it a little. I used half & half and milk together and used shredded cheese instead of the sliced cheddar. Also used a 13x9 baking dish and upped the baking temp to almost 400. It only took about 45 mins to cook and was cooked all the way through. But I used my veg slicer (mandoline) to make the sliced tators very thin. All together it turned out great and will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: La Grange, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is very bland. My boyfriend usually eats anything with cheese and he didn't like these at all. I added dried minced onion because I thought it would need a little more something. Still wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is a tasty scalloped potatoes, but it would've been helpful for more information on how long to leave the potatoes in the over for. I started checking after 20min and ended up leaving them in there for around 40 instead before they were completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSTINAWU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Really disappointed with how it turned out for me. I had to fix this several times and once the texture was ok. My kids eat anything but not very lucky tonight1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
The Family loved this recipe. We love potatoes and cheese. Much better than box brands... Was easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Dockstader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States