Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The Ingredients are correct, but the baking time is not written and totally wrong. It takes close to 45 mins to make scalloped potatoes. Ya'll should have mentioned it specially since U are naming it "Easy" SCALLOPED potatoes. Chefs be prepared to toil over these easy potatoes for an hour....and use your own imagination..Luv Seema from NY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
COOK LONGER!!! There. Now that I have your attention, these smell and taste AMAZING! I cooked for 30 minutes and they were still crunchy. I put them back in the oven for another 30-40 minutes and they came out perfect! I used baking potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a big hit. I used my food processor to slice the potatoes and shred the cheese. I combined the milk and the flour pouring it over the potatoes and cheese. I microwaved the dish for 25 mins. and it was done. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buzz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These potatoes were too cheesy and not cooked all the way through even after I cooked for about 45min -1hr. Would not make again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good recipe BUT - I used 1/2 cup milk and a can of cream of mushroom soup with potatoes and onions layered. Thank you for the recipe idea, much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Quick & easy for sure, but they were a bit bland and the bottom half of the dish's serving was quite greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is an easy recipe that turns out really good. It does take a few minutes to cut the potatoes and prepare, but the payoff is worth it. I use a manolin slicer to get my potatoes sliced uniformly. It really helps make the work easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe and there were no leftovers! I didn't have any trouble with anything, it all blended well while baking. I am definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I agree it needs a much longer cook time. Either that or par boil the potatoes. Par boiling would be preferable to make the finished product nicer. Also needs salt, I added 2 tsp kosher salt and it still needed a little. Other than that it was easy and would be delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States