Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This was not good , sorry but it just did not work for us at all . The milk sat at the bottom and the cheese did not blend :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This recipe did not turn out at all! First of all it took over an hour to bake and the milk sat at the bottom the whole time, the flour nevered mixed and still after an hour long the potatoes were hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
The first time I made this it did not turn out at all. This time I halved the recipe, put it in a shallow casserole dish (so the milk wouldn't sit on the bottom) and covered it with a lid. After the cheese had melted thoroughly, I stirred it, flattened it out and increased the temperature to 425F. After 30 minutes I removed the lid and baked for another 10 minutes to brown and thicken the sauce a bit. That worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This recipe did require a long time to cook. It was also very dry. I even covered it during the baking and that didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
I'm taking a star off because it did take a long time to cook. The finished product was all right, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
yum, halfed the recipe and doubled the cook time added onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
I loved the flavor of this dish. I ended up cooking mine for almost two hours because my husband was late from work ... but it just got better with time. Start out with a lid then take it off for the last half hour to thicken it up and brown the top. Cheesy and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
The flavor of this dish is decent, but there are a lot of problems along the way. First, make sure to use a shallow dish or else the milk just stays at the bottom. Second, the cheese and flour never really mixed together and the whole dish needs a lid in the oven to keep it from getting crusty and dry on top. Third, it takes more than ten minutes to prepare and at least sixty minutes in the oven. The flavor was fine, but not good enough to inspire me to try making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
For a rich and scrumptous dinner, make this with Chicken Cordon Bleu II recipe. Was a huge hit with in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I'm sorry to give a bad review but, I thought this was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States