Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Bland, took forever to cook and dry. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It was good, but I did change the flour! Not sure of how much less I used cause I just eyeball it! And I used 1 1/2 cups of 2% milk. It does need a little more seasoning for, my taste anyways! And it didn't have as much sauce too it, like I like it. So next time a little more milk and cheese! But it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dixonad91
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Did not come out the way i expected at all. good basis to start but not what you'd expect. i followed instructions precisely, but i should have listened to the reviews instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was quite good everyone enjoyed it, i think the next time i make it i will use less flour and more cheese, it was well liked at dinner though, just the right amount of crispiness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Brilliant recipe. Turns out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These potatoes I will be making over and over again. They turned out great. I used grated cheddar cheese instead of the slices plus I followed the advice from other reviews and I mixed the flour in with the milk. I also cooked them for 40 minutes covered, then uncovered for 30-35 minutes. They were golden brown and tender as ever. No more Betty Crocker boxed potatoes for me :). These were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made in my toaster oven. I grated the cheese and mixed it with the flour. Great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
made this recipe the other night for me and my family and we loved it.instructions were easy to follow,although i did have to cook it much longer but still a great dish for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I selected this recipe because it cooked for a short time and it had all the ingredients that I had in my house. I ended up halving the recipe (however increased the pepper). I had to increase the temperature and the cook time by almost double. I had to stir the mixture as the flour on the top layer never mixed with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to slice my potatoes into rounds and boil them for about 10 minutes. While the potatoes were boiling, I sliced about 12 ounces of sharp cheddar cheese. I strained the potatoes and layered potatoes, followed by cheese, salt, pepper and a sprinkling of flour, until the last layer, to which I put a couple pieces of unsealed butter and milk....cook uncovered until bubbly and the potatoes are slightly brown..... Very nice recipe,will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States