Easy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dixonad91
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Did not come out the way i expected at all. good basis to start but not what you'd expect. i followed instructions precisely, but i should have listened to the reviews instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This recipe was quite good everyone enjoyed it, i think the next time i make it i will use less flour and more cheese, it was well liked at dinner though, just the right amount of crispiness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieP
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Brilliant recipe. Turns out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These potatoes I will be making over and over again. They turned out great. I used grated cheddar cheese instead of the slices plus I followed the advice from other reviews and I mixed the flour in with the milk. I also cooked them for 40 minutes covered, then uncovered for 30-35 minutes. They were golden brown and tender as ever. No more Betty Crocker boxed potatoes for me :). These were a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made in my toaster oven. I grated the cheese and mixed it with the flour. Great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
made this recipe the other night for me and my family and we loved it.instructions were easy to follow,although i did have to cook it much longer but still a great dish for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I selected this recipe because it cooked for a short time and it had all the ingredients that I had in my house. I ended up halving the recipe (however increased the pepper). I had to increase the temperature and the cook time by almost double. I had to stir the mixture as the flour on the top layer never mixed with the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to slice my potatoes into rounds and boil them for about 10 minutes. While the potatoes were boiling, I sliced about 12 ounces of sharp cheddar cheese. I strained the potatoes and layered potatoes, followed by cheese, salt, pepper and a sprinkling of flour, until the last layer, to which I put a couple pieces of unsealed butter and milk....cook uncovered until bubbly and the potatoes are slightly brown..... Very nice recipe,will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The recipe was good just a few changes. I did have to cook it for at least 45 minutes before the potatoes were soft. which is fine and i also replaced the cheddar cheese with italian blend which was awesome. then added some sliced onions and minced garlic. The changes made it taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I tried this last night. Oh My God was it good. I did tweak it just a bit. I am a cheese addict, so I added mozzarella and Parmesan cheese to it. OMGosh, Mouth watering...Now of course I have to make this again. Yummy to my tummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States