Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this stuffing for Chrismas dinner and had alot of mixed reviews from family members, some said " Now you have to make this every year!!" and others just thought it was okay. I personally thought it was a bit bland. I added 2 tbsp. of sage and I thought it still needed more spices. Also the recipe calls for 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth. I used 4 cups and thought it still could have used a bit more. Overall it was a good recipe, if I make it again in the future I will add more spices and I will use about 4 1/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Just made this for this past Thanksgiving and I've gotta say, it was good but not great. First things first - 2.5 cups of broth is not nearly enough to make edible stuffing. I would say 3 is a safe bet, 3.5 if you like moister stuffing. Secondly, it doesn't say so in this recipe and running around as crazily as I had been, I forgot to grease the baking dish - BIG MISTAKE. Ick. In short, the parts of the stuffing that WERE moistened and the top portion of the stuffing (not the caked on bottom portion of the stuffing) came out great! Will I make again? Yes, but only if I add more broth and greash the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i <3 cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coram, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving this year (my firt official dinner) and it was gone! No leftovers here. Everyone loved it. My husband said it was the best stuffing he had ever had (and he's picky) I was asked to make it for Christmas as well. Great to make the day before (leaving the broth and butter until right before baking) Very easy to prepare and keep overnight. Not soggy, not too crispy, it turned out just as a stuffing should. I have added it to my favorite recipe collection, and will continue to make it. It became an instant family favorite. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this stuffing for the first time on Thanksgiving this year. During the meal, my husband kept saying, "this is REALLY good stuffing". Two days later, he was still raving about it while eating the leftovers. This will definitely be a staple at our Thanksgiving dinners from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I made this for a Christmas party and it was the first dish gone! I added a little salt and pepper to taste, and about an extra 1/4 cup of chicken broth. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was the easiest dressing I've ever made. Thought I'd do a trial run before the holidays kick in, and my guests gobbled it up. I will definitely add sauteed mushrooms next time. I took the cover off for 5-10 minutes to let the top crisp up since it was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I just made this recipe today for Thanksgiving. I've never made stuffing before and it turned out GREAT! I doubled the recipe and I also added chopped apples. Best stuffing I've had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN QUEBERG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spencer, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I have been searching for the perfect sausage stuffing recipe and I think that I have found it. This was so good I went back for thirds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was delicious! I made changes based on what others said. I added about 1/2 cup more of broth. I uncovered it for the last 10 minutes to brown and crisp the top. I also added salt, pepper,and garlic powder. I ran out of poultry seasoning, so instead I used a combination of savory, thyme, black pepper, rosemary, and marjoram. I used less celery, but added apple. It turned out great! Definitely making it again next year. Don't forget to grease the dish first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! It was a nice change from my usual...Stove Top! Very easy and really convenient to just pop in the oven an hour before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyG.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States