Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Thought this was pretty good but needed some extra spices; I added some sage and thyme and cooked it all in a crock pot----love the crockpot method---will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is a good recipe. I gave it 4 stars only because it's missing a few items: green pepper and garlic! I've been eating sausage stuffing since I was a tiny kid, thanks to my grandma's wonderful recipe. But this time, I have been looking for a recipe to bake stuffing outside of the bird, and this works. I do suggest adding 2-3 cloves fresh garlic and 1/2 green pepper, diced. I usually omit the celery and add salt, pepper and garlic powder to taste to the mix. Mix the bread with the sausage really well. I figured out a while back that this is the most important instruction for tasty, moist stuffing. I serve this at Thanksgiving, Christmas and Easter, and it's always a huge hit with my friends and family. Try this and you won't be disappointed! Remember to add 1 extra cup of chicken broth to avoid dry stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Overall, this recipes tasted good. A little too salty was the reason not for 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I made this with venison instead of sausage. My Dad was SO happy with it! I'm going to try it with sausage for Christmas! Awesome recipe, very easy...Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
DELICIOUS! This is the best stuffing I have ever eaten or made - I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Good basic recipe! Was a little scared because my son in law is picky and likes stove top the best. Decided to try and he loved it. I made one basic and one pan with craisins and apple cut up. Really loved them both the same. Fruit was nice touch though for those of us that aren't picky about fruit. Made with original sausage because not crazy about too much sage. It was great! Made it exactly like the recipe said and used Pepperidge farm wheat/white bread cubed stuffing. Will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This recipe was very good - a nice change from the traditional stuffing. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I used sage sausage and Pepperidge Farm seasoned bread cubes for a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I've made this the last 2 years for Thanksgiving and generally it's the very best part of the meal - everyone LOVES it!! So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamandAubreysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Left out the celery, because my husband hates celery, but it was a very tasty stuffing. I've never made stuffing with sausage before, but I don't think I'll make it without sausage ever again. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States