Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I just made this for Thanksgiving with some adjustments. I used about a quarter of a chopped onion very finely diced which I caramelized before adding into the sausage. I also sauteed the celery in some butter for a bit before adding it in as well. When combining all the ingredients I used 3 cups of chicken broth and also added in about 1 teaspoon of italian seasoning. My husband and I just tried it and we both agreed that there was too much sausage. It tastes great but next time I make it I will probably half the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefChelios

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I love this recipe. Have been making it for years and its a big hit. You can add anything to it also. I use mushrooms and also add chopped black olives. My family loves the black olives and I add a bit of the olive juice to it instead of extra broth. Use Pepperidge Farm stuffing (both herb and cornbread) and Jimmy Dean regular sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good and very easy. Didn't change a thing and it was very moist.This recipe is good enough for thanksgiving dinner but easy enough for any time that you are craving stuffing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good recipe; wanted a simple stuffing recipe to go with turkey mignons on the grill. Use a 12 oz. pkg of stuffing instead of 14 oz., with 2 1/2 C of broth; moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My husband makes this every year at the holidays and everyone loves loves it. They always want the recipe. Of course he tells them its a family secret. But there is never any left and we always make double the recipe too. We just make one with celery and one without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I will make this one again. Not only was it very easy to prepare, everyone loved it. My husband and father-in-law really liked the sage sausage, in particular. I did not find the recipe to be bland. I made it up the night before and added the broth and butter just before putting it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I found that I needed a lot more stock than it called for and the flavor was bland to me. Sorry but this was just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Best stuffing. We like it a little crunchy and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Best stuffing ever. I usually use 14 oz loaf of French bread instead of the cubed stuffing Also can't see where 4 cups of broth would be a good thing. I rarely go over two and it comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Very simple. My husband and daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States