Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this to go with our leftover turkey. I used Premio hot italian sausage because it's what I had. It came out quite well although it did stick to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was very simple and very good. Had it for Turkey day, much better than the boxed stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mightymiri
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was delicious! I made changes based on what others said. I added about 1/2 cup more of broth. I uncovered it for the last 10 minutes to brown and crisp the top. I also added salt, pepper,and garlic powder. I ran out of poultry seasoning, so instead I used a combination of savory, thyme, black pepper, rosemary, and marjoram. I used less celery, but added apple. It turned out great! Definitely making it again next year. Don't forget to grease the dish first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mightymiri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Hmmmm.... I'm not sure if I like this or not. Made this to go with tonight's "after Thanksgiving" dinner that I prepared for my bf, parents and myself. I like very savory dressings/stuffings (and sometimes a little sweet - i.e. cornbread, cranberries, apples, etc.). Because my family doesn't like "sweet" dressings, but LOVES sausage (and I do too!), I decided on this recipe. I found this to be a bit bland (compared to my usual dressing). Per other reviewer's suggestions, I added about 3 1/2 to 3 3/4 cups chicken broth to moisten as I was afraid that 2 1/2 cups would produce a dry dressing (which I/my family don't like). I think 3 cups of liquid would have been about right. Some parts of the dressing were mushy and almost too saturated (yuck!). I would have made my cornbread dressing this year, but I've always wanted to try a sausage one. I think I'll go back to my cornbread dressing (and add more broth to overcome its dry texture or add some sausage to liven it up a bit). Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Absolutely the best sausage stuffing I have ever tasted! Note--added 1/2 package of bacon & bacon drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenhurst, New York, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Turned out perfect for Thanksgiving. Just the recipe I've been searching for every year and now I've finally got it. I cooked a box of long grain and wild rice and stirred that in when adding the sausage. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Nice stuffing recipe! Thanks so much! I made it for Thanksgiving 2008. I used Jimmy Dean Sage Sausage, and Sage Flavored package of stuffing cubes. I did add some sauteed mushrooms. I did make this the morning of, and I used a 10 x 15 pan to prevent mushiness. After it was done baking I kept it warm in a crock pot until we were ready to eat. I found the moisture content to be just right. A big plus was that it was soooo easy to prepare! It went into the oven with the Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole while the turkey was resting, and being carved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Herbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Easy and excellent stuffing recipe. To spice up flavor add mushrooms (about 1 per person)1/2 tsp. black pepper, 1/2 tsp. basil, marjoram, thyme and sage. Many other reviews indicated 3.5 to 4 cups broth are necessary. They were 100% correct. I used 4 cups and it wasn't too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is the best stuffing recipe I have ever made! The only changes I made were that I used Jimmy Dean hot sausage because we like it spicy and only sauteed the onion and celery for a few minutes after browning the sausage to leave the veggies crunchy but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Will definitely add this to my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very big hit for work potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States