Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My mom used to make it this way, and so do I. I love it. I use my giblets from the turkey and put that in the chicken broth and boil it with my onions and celery. Also make a huge amount, and freeze smaller dinner sized portions to have when I bake chicken or pork chops,thru the winter months. I freeze it not cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
My new favorite stuffing recipe. Made for BIG family Christmas dinner. You will definitely want more broth or it will be dry. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smaaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. It was kind of like the Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing but without the cranberry or apples! :) I loved the Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing but others did not like the non-traditional sweet/tart additions. This one was much more popular with the masses. I was afraid it was not going to turn out okay (because it was soggy before it sat for a while) but I added some crumbled, toasted bread and it thickened right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I am not a "meat in the stuffing" kinda girl, but I wasn't cooking only for me so I decided to try this recipe. It was good for those who like it, but I'm still just a plain old cornbread stuffing girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I loved the flavor of this and will make again, however I found that it needed more broth. Luckily it was rectified with gravy from the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Fanatastic stuffing! I would follow the directions exactly. When I made it for the first time on Thanksgiving, I took others advice and added extra broth and it was a bit on the wet side. I am making it again for Christmas tomorrow and will not add any extra broth, it is perfect as is. Actually this recipe is also on the back of the bag of the Pepperidge Farm stuffing. Only difference is that it states 1 cup of onion instead of 1 large onion, and 1 cup celery instead of 3 stalks. And cubed stuffing comes in a 14 oz. bag, homestyle comes in a 16 oz. bag so just use the whole 16 oz. bag if you get the homestyle kind. On Thansgiving I doubled the recipe and used 1 bag of each, cubed and homestyle, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Fantastic! Gone in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and it turned out great. I did not change the recipe at all - and everyone was very pleased with the result. I will definitely make this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it! Easy too! I would recommend it at any meal serving stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made this to go with our leftover turkey. I used Premio hot italian sausage because it's what I had. It came out quite well although it did stick to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States