Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was the easiest dressing I've ever made. Thought I'd do a trial run before the holidays kick in, and my guests gobbled it up. I will definitely add sauteed mushrooms next time. I took the cover off for 5-10 minutes to let the top crisp up since it was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious. The best stuffing that I have ever tasted, and all of my family agrees. I love pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
My mom liked the stuffing and my boyfriend said it was good. I used Johnsonville breakfast sausages (6 links) instead. I also used a different stuffing, but I followed the rest of the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Made this twice. Great recipe! Last time we doubled the recipe and even then the leftovers were scarce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this stuffing for Chrismas dinner and had alot of mixed reviews from family members, some said " Now you have to make this every year!!" and others just thought it was okay. I personally thought it was a bit bland. I added 2 tbsp. of sage and I thought it still needed more spices. Also the recipe calls for 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth. I used 4 cups and thought it still could have used a bit more. Overall it was a good recipe, if I make it again in the future I will add more spices and I will use about 4 1/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I also increased the liquid to 3 cups chicken broth and used crumpled homemade cornbread instead of the package mix. I served this for a Christmas buffet serving 30 adults and doubled the recipe. I received SO many compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving this year (my firt official dinner) and it was gone! No leftovers here. Everyone loved it. My husband said it was the best stuffing he had ever had (and he's picky) I was asked to make it for Christmas as well. Great to make the day before (leaving the broth and butter until right before baking) Very easy to prepare and keep overnight. Not soggy, not too crispy, it turned out just as a stuffing should. I have added it to my favorite recipe collection, and will continue to make it. It became an instant family favorite. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Very quick and easy to make! GREAT stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTIETEMA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I just made this for Thanksgiving. i doubled the recipe for a big crowd. This was very tasty but like the other reviews, it needed a lot more broth. I will make this again but add more liquid next year so that it is not so crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
The first time I made this I found it quite bland. The second time I used fresh sage, salt and pepper and it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States