Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
My mother used to host Thanksgiving and always served boxed stuffing mix for Thanksgiving. This year, I hosted Thanksgiving and decided to surprise everyone with EASY SAUSAGE STUFFING and they loved it. It was a huge success! I used cornbread stuffing instead of cubed stuffing, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a really good stuffing compared to our normal Stove Top ;) It is definitely a recipe in which can be tailored to certain flavors that you prefer such as addition of mushrooms, peppers or even squash. Absolutely yummy - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the best stuffing recipe ever. I have made this particular recipe for several years now. I have 2 brothers who generally hate stuffing, but they eat this up every year. I make a triple serving just so there's enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My family loves this stuffing. Its so easy to make and tastes excellent. I use seasoned cubed stuffing and a tad more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great recipe. I used regular sweet sausage from the supermarket. It was excellent. I added just a pinch of thyme and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEOTONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Island Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this recipe for an office potluck. It was my first time making "real" stuffing. It was easy to make and I had several compliments on it. I added more chicken broth and more sage and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Great stuffing! I deviated slightly from the original recipe in that I used maple sausage and added a few more veggies (bell pepper and garlic) and only 2 cups of the chicken broth. It made for a firmer dressing and the sweetness of the sausage put it over the top. It was the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
DELICIOUS! I made this for an Office Thanksgiving Party. There wasn't a drop left. Some had commented that I should have made two pans of it. Normally one pan of stuffing would have been plenty. It's that good! Be prepared to give out the recipe. Note:I did use a 16 oz bag of herb seasoned stuffing instead of 14 oz plain stuffing and added a lot more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Simple and delicious. I can't wait to try this recipe on the family for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is quick and easy and taste wonderful. Served this to family and neighbors and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ignacio, Cayo District, Belize
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States