Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've made this recipe several times and it is always a hit! I will make it again for thanksgiving this year. The only thing I change is: I use Jimmy Dean's maple sausage roll. And I use the corned bread stuffing cubes. My boyfriend always asks me to make a lot extra so that he can eat it for a couple of days after turkey day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe worked for me. Specifically because I used Bob Evans' Savory Sage Sausage, I saw no need to use any sort of "herbed" stuffing package; therefore, I used my own 2 day old "stale" and toasted bread (I think I used Wonder White; I may have used store brand "sandwich", though) and tossed in "some" (perhaps 1/2-3/4 T.?) Italian Seasoning (garlic, basil, oregano, parsley, cayenne, etc.). I use bouillon cubes rather than packaged stock (always have; always will). Given this recipe, BEEF cubes -- even though I was serving it along side of our "trial run" Thanksgiving Day Turkey (ratio: 1-1/2 cubes per 1 cup of water). I think the butter in this recipe can be reduced (at least by 1/3 - 1/2). But my family (6 adults at most given meals) gobbled it up as served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I doubled the recipe and so I added 2 breakfast sausage rolls and found out that adding that much was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used ground maple sausage for this recipe and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This stuffing is awesome! I made it one year do for Thanksgiving for something a little different and now my family requests it every year! I won't go back to classic stuffing ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made it last year for Thanksgiving and I got alot of compliments. Everyone loved it, great recipe. The only change is I use Maple Glaze flavor sausage. 1/11/11 it's a big hit every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leal80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My family absolutely turns their noses up at stuffing but this recipie turned them around. I diced up the veges really tiny and cooked them so they blended in and added extra sausage and they all wanted seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This tastes just like the stuffing my mom and grandmother make at Thanksgiving. It has become a staple at my in-laws Thanksgiving now that i have found the recipe. I love this stuff. I use sage sausage and sage bread crumbs if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I added Craisins to this recipe and it got rave reviews at Thanksgiving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
A little on the dry side. The packaged bread cubes just can't compete with using your own torn bread in my opinion but this will work if your in a hurry. The flavor was still prety good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States