Easy Sausage Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe by far is the easiest of the stuffing recipes. I made this last year and it was the first thing GONE. This year I will make 2x. My inlaws gobbled it up and went back or seconds and gobbled it up too. I am a 36 year old male and rarely cook but had no problem with this one. 2 tips/tricks I have for you. a) Use 1 extra cup of chicken broth (Unless you like it very dry) b) Use unsalted butter Bob Evans is probably the most sage. Next if you cant find Bob Evans Sage sausage roll use Jimmy Dean. I have made this several times over the past year and never failed yet. I have never brought home leftovers either. Anyone with basic kitchen skillset can make this recipe. Note: It does call for 14 OZ of cubed stuffing. I buy 2 12 oz boxes and measure out last 2 OZ. Happy eating!!! Cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've made this recipe several times and it is always a hit! I will make it again for thanksgiving this year. The only thing I change is: I use Jimmy Dean's maple sausage roll. And I use the corned bread stuffing cubes. My boyfriend always asks me to make a lot extra so that he can eat it for a couple of days after turkey day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe worked for me. Specifically because I used Bob Evans' Savory Sage Sausage, I saw no need to use any sort of "herbed" stuffing package; therefore, I used my own 2 day old "stale" and toasted bread (I think I used Wonder White; I may have used store brand "sandwich", though) and tossed in "some" (perhaps 1/2-3/4 T.?) Italian Seasoning (garlic, basil, oregano, parsley, cayenne, etc.). I use bouillon cubes rather than packaged stock (always have; always will). Given this recipe, BEEF cubes -- even though I was serving it along side of our "trial run" Thanksgiving Day Turkey (ratio: 1-1/2 cubes per 1 cup of water). I think the butter in this recipe can be reduced (at least by 1/3 - 1/2). But my family (6 adults at most given meals) gobbled it up as served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I doubled the recipe and so I added 2 breakfast sausage rolls and found out that adding that much was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Hafsa Eideh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used ground maple sausage for this recipe and it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This stuffing is awesome! I made it one year do for Thanksgiving for something a little different and now my family requests it every year! I won't go back to classic stuffing ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made it last year for Thanksgiving and I got alot of compliments. Everyone loved it, great recipe. The only change is I use Maple Glaze flavor sausage. 1/11/11 it's a big hit every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leal80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My family absolutely turns their noses up at stuffing but this recipie turned them around. I diced up the veges really tiny and cooked them so they blended in and added extra sausage and they all wanted seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSiguaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This tastes just like the stuffing my mom and grandmother make at Thanksgiving. It has become a staple at my in-laws Thanksgiving now that i have found the recipe. I love this stuff. I use sage sausage and sage bread crumbs if I can find them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenznc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I added Craisins to this recipe and it got rave reviews at Thanksgiving. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States