Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Awesome, everyone loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for breakfast and it was the most bland breakfast dish I have ever had. My family did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
My grandfather made this for Easter breakfast for the last 15 years. Although, his had an added 1 tbs of onion soup mix in it. This year we made it in his memory. We've always loved this one. We'll keep making this one for generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love this. I modify by using stuffing cubes after Christmas, and whatever is around as veggie additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I make this often, whenever I'm planning a brunch for family/friends! I have made different versions at times, adding different veggies I had on hand, but this basic recipe is great. I always use the maple sausage and it's fantastic. I've also tried different types of cheese - use whatever you really like and it will turn out great! I've used different types of bread too, and will say I think the best was the french bread. I like it uneven, so I always cube my bread, but think it would be good if you skipped that step too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Added more chesee, doesn't have to soak for 8 hrs. 30 minutes is fine. Whole family loved it which is a rarity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This recipe is delicious and soooo easy, I used croutons as I didn't have any bread at the time and it was marvelous. you can add pretty much anything you like. Next time I'm am making it with ham. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
5 stars for this bad boy. I made it as written and it is wonderful. I also made this with onions, peppers and mushrooms, also wonderful. I made this one and cut it into portion size pieces which I wrapped and froze. I can then have a piece which I nuke anytime I am in the mood. So easy and good. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent - Added bacon bits and onions - Will try with mushrooms, green chiles, black olives yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wonderful! I don't eat much bread so used shredded hash browns (cooked 3/4 of the way) and did the rest exactly as the recipe says. Mmmmmm. And, let it sit for another day or two to let all the flavours meld together and then re-warm it (I microwaved it) ... so amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States