Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Most good recipes act as a base that you can tweak in a myriad of ways and still get great results. This one definitely falls into that category. There are a ton of ways to tweak this, and they're almost always good. You can swap out the meat, cheese, seasonings or even the bread (if I don't have time to prep ahead of time, I use a bit of browned hashbrowns in its place). Seasoned taco meat, onions and olives are a good spicy alternative to mustard and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
We loved it. Followed directions and used Turkey Sausage. Didn't even leave it overnight and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
this is a great strata recipe. I've made it as is, and with spinach or peppers. It always turns out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The dish had good flavor but there was to much bread in the recipe causing it to be mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So good! I added chopped red bell pepper and fresh spinach. Very tasty dish and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it just like the recipe stated, except I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp., since so many reviews said it was too salty. I also added some coarse ground pepper. My husband and I loved it and I will start experimenting with some different variations now. Also, it didn't take as long to cook as in the recipe....probably about 40 min. for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made it as directed. thought it was a bit bland and too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I like this recipe a lot! Thank you so much for it! I added thinly sliced onion and some broccoli. My husband proceeded to say that our kids are going to eat the most delicious food growing up. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Perfect for christmas morning! It was a big hit with my family. I added extra cheese because we love cheese. I think I used about 3 cups and mixed in some montery jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Had surpise elves spending Chistmas morning with us. A quick trip to the market for sage sausage, large herb seasoned croutons and some sharp cheddar cheese. Added some chopped, butter sauteed veggies from the bin ( 1/2 green pepper, a couple of small onions, and 1/2 pound mushrooms) to the drained, cooked sausage. Baked covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. I let the casserole stand for 10 minutes. I cut into squares and served with a good salsa and sour cream. A couple of tangerine "cuties" and a few Xmas cookies filled up the plate. All were happy, full and ready to open presents. I will definitely make again but may play around with the dairy, sausage and cheese options. Unlimited possibilities for limitless occassions. Happy Holudays all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States