Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made with sourdough bread, lactose free milk , bergerone cheese , bacon....my family's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great & easy. Can add bacon also. Love it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, sometimes using sausage but more often using coarsely diced ham - saves time and dishes! My only addition to this recipe- if I remember- is to evenly spread one can of chopped green chili's (drained) on top of casserole just before baking. Superb, tasty recipe which is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Will make again, I added some saute onion and used pork sausage from the local butcher. Served w/grits and a side dish of sliced tomatos. ****I do wish Allrecipes would create a breakfast tab for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make a casserole like this but use crescent rolls as a base. Then do the rest, pour egg mix over and bake. My group for brunch loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have a question - has anyone tried using frozen hash browns instead of bread. I have a friend with Celiac Disease. Thanks. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent. I often get this "to make request" when I need to bring a hearty breakfast item to a meeting. At home, my kids like it too. Also, tastes great using a good turkey sausage. Unfortunately, whole wheat bread gives it a "different" taste. My recommendation is to just give in and use white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good! (I didn't use the mustard. I will try it next time.) This is the perfect dish for company. Easy to make and everything all in one dish. I used an 8X8 pan. Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just got done eating this for breakfast. It was fabulous. I used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage in place of the pork sausage and added a chopped onion. I didn't want to stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great way to feed a crowd in the AM w/o a lot of fuss. I did not make the recipe exactly as described, but I do like more "additives". I used crumbled bacon instead of sausage, and added sauteed mushroom and onions and sun-dried tomatoes. I did try to make sure the additives did not add too much water. I have varied this numerous times-always easy and tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzodoggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States