Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wicked easy and the whole family loves it. You must make the night before or it doesn't set well. Perfect to take to church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was pretty good but I found it to be a little too salty. Next time I will omit the added salt to see if it helps at all. UPDATE: I made this again without the extra salt for Christmas morning and it was much better. To be extra sinful, serve with some maple syrup on top. It cuts the salty taste and gives it a little somethin extra ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
AMAZING!! I left bread out over night, and made this the night before. I added bell pepper and onions, and sautéed until translucent. layer bread in the bottom, sausage, then onions and peppers, and cheese on top. Then pour egg over all! I had to cook about 15 minutes longer in a non convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscoz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So easy and tasty! Big hit at work. I made 3 11" x 7" trays to bring to the office. I used about 8 eggs for each pan, 2 1/4 cups of milk, added chopped and sautéed onions and red peppers as well as some raw spinach for color. I did use French bread, but I just tore it in pieces and covered the bottom of the pan so that it would be easy to spoon out and that worked really well. I made one that was ground sausage (ended up not using the whole pound), one with ham (only needed 1/2 pound of diced ham), and one with just veggies/cheese. I accidentally forgot the salt and mustard because I was so excited to get everything in the pans, but it still came out quite tasty. I will add those ingredients next time to compare. My 3 trays took about 1 hour 15 minutes to bake, but that could have been due to the fact that there were 3 in my oven. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was very simple to make! tasted great the first day, but even better the next morning. I would def. add some color to the recipe. I added sauted red and green peppers to mine. Next time I plan to use a lot less sausage. overall its a great easy recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was an easy recipe and turned out great! The only thing I would add is perhaps some mushrooms/spinach. I used sage sausage which gave it more flavor. Also, next time I would let the bread sit out a day to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idalis
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
made mine with center cut bacon. one thick slice of onion and 2 shallots cooked in the bacon grease then added the fresh spinach..added sharp cheddar and i buttered the top layer of bread.. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
My husband actually made this one morning. I liked it . I want to try the apple raisen one next=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Afemata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Gonzales, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe, I used cookie cutter's for the bread in christmas shapes, came out looking festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States