Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Pretty tasty and very simple. We had it for breakfast on Easter and it was great with mimosas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Excellent, followed the recipe exactly-just added a few jalapenos. My whole family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used this as a base recipe. I used croutons to cover bottom of pan instead of bread..foccacia croutons from Costco. I used pepper jack cheese for cheese. 8 eggs and 1 1/4 cups milk. No salt. Very good casserole! Everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Perhaps this was just not to our tastes, but no one in our family liked this at all. I just could not face eating it again. I'm not sure why because my family eats all of the ingredients in this recipe regularly, but put together? No one was a fan. I made this as a trial run for our Easter brunch and I'm very glad I tried this before serving it to a large group. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was way too salty, and I even used broccoli instead of sausage. If I had used sausage, I don't know if I would have been able to eat it. Otherwise the recipe worked well and was easy, so I'd suggest using half the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyds33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
okay for a one time meal. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I use turkey or chicken sausage because I don't eat pork and it was fantastic. One time I used a chicken sausage that was made with apples and OH MY! Heaven! Thanks for the great "easy" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Decent. I think it needed a little more flavor. Maybe next time I will try pepperjack cheese to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
thumbs up !!! bread got soggy , nxt time toast bread in oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wicked easy and the whole family loves it. You must make the night before or it doesn't set well. Perfect to take to church!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States