Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We made this on vacation. It was absolutely delicious and so very easy to make the night before. Made it exactly as the recipe was written. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
excellent breakfast/brunch idea. I have made it every size pan, doubled, tripled, made ahead by as much as a week, and put cooked portions in the freezer for later. It is never bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brezovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
So so great! Made in 9x14 with sourdough and maple sausage - even my mom liked it :). Options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great, easy recipe but too salty! Eliminate the extra salt (there is enough in the sausage and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy, and Enjoyed! A few mods just so I could use what I had on hand, bread was a herb foccia loaf that I cubed, meat was ground italian sausage and a bit of farmer sausage, added a small sprinkle of a gourmet italian seasoning, ground coarse salt and pepper, and used dijon mustard. baked for 40 min covered, 20 min uncovered, let sit 5 min before serving. It was well enjoyed and will make again, my adult son wants recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Served it for Christmas brunch -- turned out great. Only change I made was to use frozen tater tots instead of bread and sauteed mushrooms with the sausage. Kids said they want this for next Christmas, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was part of my Christmas Morning brunch and it was very well received. I thought it was a bit too salty. Maybe because my sausage was already salty and adding the tsp was too much. Guests seemed to like it. I made with turkey sausage and added a small red pepper. Kept everything as written. Baked for an hour covered and then I broiled the top to get nice and brown for about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe and I have been making it for years. It's easy to change it up with other add ins besides the sausage. Just to make it a little easier I don't cube the bread. I butter each slice and just lay it in the 9x13-inch pan. Then sprinkle the sausage over the bread, pour on the egg/milk mixture and top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! I used a lb of breakfast sausage instead of Italian. I also added layer of sautéed onions, spinach and diced sundries tomatoes. This was the BEST strata/breakfast casserole I've EVER made from this site or any cookbook. I like the idea of a "basic" recipe that you could adapt to your own personal taste. Again, this was awesome, and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States