Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
A huge hit anytime I've made it. Added chopped red pepper and baby kale/spinach mix a few minutes before the sausage was done cooking, then followed the rest of the recipe as is. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Cat
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a really good recipe! I DID make a few changes, though, LOLz! Instead of cubing the bread, I left the slices whole. I also substituted cinnamon for the salt and nutmeg for the dried mustard. I also left out the cheese and sausage, because I didn't have any on hand. Finally, instead of baking it in the oven, I just dipped each piece of bread in the egg mixture and individually cooked each slice of bread in a skillet. I thought it tasted a lot like french toast. My fam. TOTALLY loved it! I give this recipe five stars with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this for Christmas morning. My family loved it. Next time I might experiment by adding some peppers or a second meat. But very delicious when made exactly as the recipe. Will use again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We made this on vacation. It was absolutely delicious and so very easy to make the night before. Made it exactly as the recipe was written. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
excellent breakfast/brunch idea. I have made it every size pan, doubled, tripled, made ahead by as much as a week, and put cooked portions in the freezer for later. It is never bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brezovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
So so great! Made in 9x14 with sourdough and maple sausage - even my mom liked it :). Options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great, easy recipe but too salty! Eliminate the extra salt (there is enough in the sausage and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy, and Enjoyed! A few mods just so I could use what I had on hand, bread was a herb foccia loaf that I cubed, meat was ground italian sausage and a bit of farmer sausage, added a small sprinkle of a gourmet italian seasoning, ground coarse salt and pepper, and used dijon mustard. baked for 40 min covered, 20 min uncovered, let sit 5 min before serving. It was well enjoyed and will make again, my adult son wants recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Served it for Christmas brunch -- turned out great. Only change I made was to use frozen tater tots instead of bread and sauteed mushrooms with the sausage. Kids said they want this for next Christmas, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States