Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it just like the recipe stated, except I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp., since so many reviews said it was too salty. I also added some coarse ground pepper. My husband and I loved it and I will start experimenting with some different variations now. Also, it didn't take as long to cook as in the recipe....probably about 40 min. for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made it as directed. thought it was a bit bland and too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I like this recipe a lot! Thank you so much for it! I added thinly sliced onion and some broccoli. My husband proceeded to say that our kids are going to eat the most delicious food growing up. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Perfect for christmas morning! It was a big hit with my family. I added extra cheese because we love cheese. I think I used about 3 cups and mixed in some montery jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Had surpise elves spending Chistmas morning with us. A quick trip to the market for sage sausage, large herb seasoned croutons and some sharp cheddar cheese. Added some chopped, butter sauteed veggies from the bin ( 1/2 green pepper, a couple of small onions, and 1/2 pound mushrooms) to the drained, cooked sausage. Baked covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. I let the casserole stand for 10 minutes. I cut into squares and served with a good salsa and sour cream. A couple of tangerine "cuties" and a few Xmas cookies filled up the plate. All were happy, full and ready to open presents. I will definitely make again but may play around with the dairy, sausage and cheese options. Unlimited possibilities for limitless occassions. Happy Holudays all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I would prefer this with less liquid, so I would reduce the milk a bit and I'd probably bake it immediately, like I would a dressing recipe. Thanks for sharing, it was well-received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made the recipe as written. It was good, but the bread layer was a little bland. Next time I will mix the bread, egg mixture, some cheese and sausage together and then top it off with a little more cheese. I know. That isn't a strata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this recipe: easy, delicious. The second time I made it, I added chopped onion - wonderful either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It was a good dish, but I think you should use less milk in it and cook it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
so yummy, cheesy and greasy! only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is I feel so guilty for eating it. Not very healthy!I only soaked it 2.5 hours and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States