Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent. I often get this "to make request" when I need to bring a hearty breakfast item to a meeting. At home, my kids like it too. Also, tastes great using a good turkey sausage. Unfortunately, whole wheat bread gives it a "different" taste. My recommendation is to just give in and use white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lamb (Foodgeek Sarah)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good! (I didn't use the mustard. I will try it next time.) This is the perfect dish for company. Easy to make and everything all in one dish. I used an 8X8 pan. Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just got done eating this for breakfast. It was fabulous. I used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage in place of the pork sausage and added a chopped onion. I didn't want to stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great way to feed a crowd in the AM w/o a lot of fuss. I did not make the recipe exactly as described, but I do like more "additives". I used crumbled bacon instead of sausage, and added sauteed mushroom and onions and sun-dried tomatoes. I did try to make sure the additives did not add too much water. I have varied this numerous times-always easy and tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzodoggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This was delicious!! I put in Smokies instead of Sausage, and added onions and asparagus. I will be making this with some pepperoni bread that we can get locally. I will also make in a 9x9 pan, as it took longer to cook in the loaf pan than the recipe stated. Joy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
We have made this several times and get raves every time. It is quick and easy to prepare the night before and it really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It is great! Love this recipe! I did as others suggested, I sauteed 1/2 cup each of diced bell pepper, diced onion, sliced green onions, & 1 finely diced shallot, upped the dry mustard to 1 1/2 tsp. and lowered the milk to 1 1/2 cups (used 2%) & whisked in 3 Tbsp. reg. sour cream with the eggs--my eggs were at room temp-and I let the casserole sit on counter 20 minutes, then baked it at 350^ for 45 minutes--it was fantastic! Husband loved it-we even ate the left overs for dinner! Recipe generously feeds 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I got this recipe from a coworker 30 years ago and it is still a family favorite. I prefer using ham and the original recipe includes a small can of mushrooms and a can of water chestnuts. It adds flavor and texture. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for Easter Brunch and it was a smash hit. Made exactly as written with the exception of adding sauteed mushrooms and onions. Will definately make this again and again and play around with ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have been making this actual recipe for a couple of years now. It's perfect for a brunch gathering and I love anything you can put together the night before. We had it today for Easter morning and again it was a hit...actually the entire thing is GONE. I have made it with both turkey and regular pork sausage and I prefer the turkey. My stepson and husband prefer the pork. The pork sausage is a tad on the salty side for me but that has to do with sausage quality, not the recipe. You can doctor this recipe a million different ways. Next time I may add some Rotele tomatoes for a Mexican flavored twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anacadabra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States