Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made with sourdough bread, lactose free milk , bergerone cheese , bacon....my family's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great & easy. Can add bacon also. Love it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, sometimes using sausage but more often using coarsely diced ham - saves time and dishes! My only addition to this recipe- if I remember- is to evenly spread one can of chopped green chili's (drained) on top of casserole just before baking. Superb, tasty recipe which is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Will make again, I added some saute onion and used pork sausage from the local butcher. Served w/grits and a side dish of sliced tomatos. ****I do wish Allrecipes would create a breakfast tab for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make a casserole like this but use crescent rolls as a base. Then do the rest, pour egg mix over and bake. My group for brunch loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have a question - has anyone tried using frozen hash browns instead of bread. I have a friend with Celiac Disease. Thanks. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent. I often get this "to make request" when I need to bring a hearty breakfast item to a meeting. At home, my kids like it too. Also, tastes great using a good turkey sausage. Unfortunately, whole wheat bread gives it a "different" taste. My recommendation is to just give in and use white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Very good! (I didn't use the mustard. I will try it next time.) This is the perfect dish for company. Easy to make and everything all in one dish. I used an 8X8 pan. Make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Just got done eating this for breakfast. It was fabulous. I used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage in place of the pork sausage and added a chopped onion. I didn't want to stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a great way to feed a crowd in the AM w/o a lot of fuss. I did not make the recipe exactly as described, but I do like more "additives". I used crumbled bacon instead of sausage, and added sauteed mushroom and onions and sun-dried tomatoes. I did try to make sure the additives did not add too much water. I have varied this numerous times-always easy and tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzodoggies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States