Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Good basic recipe. Much better if you omit the added salt and only bake for 40 min. Also, don't forget to completely drain and blot the sausage to remove all the grease. Make sure you use breakfast sausage and refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My husband loved this! I added some sautéed onions and broccoli, reduced salt to 1/2 tsp, and also added 1/2 tsp of pepper. I bet this recipe could be made with hundreds of different variations - it will be fun to experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Tastes ok. The texture is rubbery vs fluffy which I didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Tasted like mustard. And was bland. Didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
i always make a dish similar to this when I have leftover oven-roasted potatoes. Much better than the soggy bread or raw hashbrown route.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Make it the same morning and skip the overnight soak. Just mix the bread, milk, eggs and dry mustard together then let them sit for a few minutes. Then mix the sausage and cheese in. An hour is too long when you do it this way. Turn the oven up to 375 and bake for 35 minutes on center rack. Browns beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I have been making a version of this dish for years! We made two versions of it, 1. overnight French toast and the 2) was overnight egg and sausage French toast. We served it for Christmas, Easter and at weddings the morning after. Note - it's even good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceylgreen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very easy to make! I used French bread from the bakery and deer sausage. It was easy to make and quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
A huge hit anytime I've made it. Added chopped red pepper and baby kale/spinach mix a few minutes before the sausage was done cooking, then followed the rest of the recipe as is. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States