Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very easy recipe, very tasty dish. I added baby spinach and did not add the salt. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Mom made this for Christmas Eve dinner for years before she died, my brother made it this year and all the kids/grandkids raced for the pan. People on this site crack me up by saying "this recipe is great! I added, deleted, changed, etc." and then tell us how good theirs was. Why can't you just make it and rate it? When you change everything it isn't the same recipe, people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I am so glad you shared your version of a strata. It is great to have some new ideas for a quick and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Sorry but I found this dish to be tasteless and gummy. I think the bread on the bottom was a bad idea as I thought it made the dish mushy. The bread should have been placed on the top to brown. I think it had to much milk and made the dish a soggy mess. I had to remove the aluminum foil and cook 15 minutes longer to get the eggs to set. I even used seasoned salt and I sauted an onion to try to add flavor. No need for the dry mustard it did nothing for the dish. Sorry for the rating but I have to be honest, hubby gave it three stars. Will go back to my old standby breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love this recipe, I didnt add any salt to mine, but occasionally will ad veggies to mix it up at times, peppers and onions, mushrooms. broccoli .Also have tried other cheeses, recipe is quite versitile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I make this all the time except I use frozen home fries in place of the bread. I put the taters on the bottom then the sausage and then I pour the egg, onion and green pepper mixture on top cover that with cheese and bake. Dlish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We have been making this recipe every Christmas for the past 10 years. In the morning, we put it in the oven and then open presents. Breakfast is ready when we're done opening gifts. We add two more eggs and 2 more slices of bread when using a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter other than adding pepper. I found the flavors came together nicely. Only think I might do different next time is put the cheese on top after 20 minutes of cooking, it was a little hard but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used turkey sausage, egg beaters, fat free milk and 4 pieces of low calorie wheat with reduced fat shredded cheese..I also used crushed red pepper flakes.. Very tasty, but low calorie and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I call this the Christmas casserole because I've served it for several years on Christmas morning. I follow this recipe exactly. The first few times I made it, I used a 9x13 dish, but last year I used a new dish much closer to the 7x11 specified here. The difference was amazing! In the 9x13, the strata was thin and seemed rather dry after baking (but still delicious). In the smaller dish, the strata was deeper and turned out much "creamier." My husband thought I had changed the recipe because he said it was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States