Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I give this 5 stars since I've made it before. What gets me are the ones who "rate" the recipes telling how they changed it. Even worse are the ones who haven't even tried a recipe and dissed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I've made this for years. Like another said, if you didn't know this had bread in it, you would never know it was there. I have found this to be a great thing to make when I'm feeding a crowd or have overnight company. I make it the night before, put in the fridge. In the morning all I have to do is put it in the oven & make the coffee and breakfast is done! It can't be any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! To the person that is concerned about the bread tasting soggy, don't worry. If you didn't know the recipe contained bread, you wouldn't know it from the taste. You can add your own additional ingredients to this, like sauteed onions, hash browns and red peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marussell518
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
this was really good. i only had wheat bread so i used that...i will probably just go to the store next time and get white bread though. but it was still good. added some onions with the sausage when it was cooking...im still kind of a new cook so it was fun to ready all the reviews and see the different things all the great cooks did. next time i think i will use italian bread, ham, swiss cheese, spinach and mushrooms! :) mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My family loves this and I agree it is so easy - especially on a busy Christmas morning (considering you can make it the nite before). My daughter likes it when I add green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I have made this many times and have changed/added ingredients... I use dehydrated hash browns instead of bread and I add onion; on occasion I will use bacon instead of sausage and add chilis.... this is an excellent recipe. I work at a B & B and the guests love it... also I might add I have made and one set overnite... I put in the freezer for use at a later date.. it worked well and could not taste the difference.... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This wasn't my favorite breakfast casserole - not enough flavor? Too much bread? Not sure, but I will keep looking for a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe. I used leftover bread and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was really good. I used plain old white bread because that's all we had - I think it would be a lot better with a crustier, more seasoned bread. Next time I will try a french baguette bread that is pre-seasoned. I also did not refrigerate - I'm not sure what benefit this would provide. It turned out fine without the refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The entire family liked it, will definitely make again for an easy and delicious breakfast. Was as easy as it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States