Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wonderful! I don't eat much bread so used shredded hash browns (cooked 3/4 of the way) and did the rest exactly as the recipe says. Mmmmmm. And, let it sit for another day or two to let all the flavours meld together and then re-warm it (I microwaved it) ... so amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very easy recipe, very tasty dish. I added baby spinach and did not add the salt. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Mom made this for Christmas Eve dinner for years before she died, my brother made it this year and all the kids/grandkids raced for the pan. People on this site crack me up by saying "this recipe is great! I added, deleted, changed, etc." and then tell us how good theirs was. Why can't you just make it and rate it? When you change everything it isn't the same recipe, people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I am so glad you shared your version of a strata. It is great to have some new ideas for a quick and yummy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Sorry but I found this dish to be tasteless and gummy. I think the bread on the bottom was a bad idea as I thought it made the dish mushy. The bread should have been placed on the top to brown. I think it had to much milk and made the dish a soggy mess. I had to remove the aluminum foil and cook 15 minutes longer to get the eggs to set. I even used seasoned salt and I sauted an onion to try to add flavor. No need for the dry mustard it did nothing for the dish. Sorry for the rating but I have to be honest, hubby gave it three stars. Will go back to my old standby breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Love this recipe, I didnt add any salt to mine, but occasionally will ad veggies to mix it up at times, peppers and onions, mushrooms. broccoli .Also have tried other cheeses, recipe is quite versitile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I make this all the time except I use frozen home fries in place of the bread. I put the taters on the bottom then the sausage and then I pour the egg, onion and green pepper mixture on top cover that with cheese and bake. Dlish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
We have been making this recipe every Christmas for the past 10 years. In the morning, we put it in the oven and then open presents. Breakfast is ready when we're done opening gifts. We add two more eggs and 2 more slices of bread when using a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter other than adding pepper. I found the flavors came together nicely. Only think I might do different next time is put the cheese on top after 20 minutes of cooking, it was a little hard but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used turkey sausage, egg beaters, fat free milk and 4 pieces of low calorie wheat with reduced fat shredded cheese..I also used crushed red pepper flakes.. Very tasty, but low calorie and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States