Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
In it's basic form, this recipe is GREAT breakfast food, especially when entertaining overnight guests. Pre-prepping makes for an easy morning. This recipe can be dressed up anyway you like (addition of green peppers, onions, mushrooms, bacon or different cheeses). Fun to experiment with this one 'cause if you ruin it, it won't set you back much. Try lightly covering with some diluted (w/milk) cream of mushroom soup and/or substituting boiled (el dente) potatoe cubes instead of the bread cubes. I used to call this "Beeba's Big Breakfast Bake" and watched as the sleepover kids devoured. And yes, they can help prepare it the night before. Fun, fun fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABUYUKCAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Simply easy and very tasty. The only change I made was to halve the salt. With all that sausage and cheese, I didn't think it would need a full tablespoon and it didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I have been making this strada for years and years, we love it. the only thing I can not understand is HOW people can say that they "take it to the office, or to a pot luck," My strata raises up nice and fluffy like a souffle. but, when it starts to get cold it falls. and when heated the next day, it tastes good, but does NOT raise up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was good, but the baking time was way off for me. I checked it after only 45 minutes and it was a bit overdone. It was set and the cheese had actually hardened after melting. It was still good, though without the cheesy goo that I was expecting so I took 1 star off because of the timing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was one of my mom's favorite recipes - I've been using it for over 30 years - we dress it up with fancier ham or cheeses, or prepare it as shown. One optional item on my recipe is a little chopped green pepper, and sometimes a little lightly sauteed onion. It also reheats well. I've made it for large groups (100+) and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was awesome and so easy. I added some red pepper flakes for a little heat. Good for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Tasted bland, didn't like the mushy texture. Will have to doctor it up if I make it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Awesome, everyone loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this for breakfast and it was the most bland breakfast dish I have ever had. My family did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States