Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it just like the recipe stated, except I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp., since so many reviews said it was too salty. I also added some coarse ground pepper. My husband and I loved it and I will start experimenting with some different variations now. Also, it didn't take as long to cook as in the recipe....probably about 40 min. for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made it as directed. thought it was a bit bland and too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I like this recipe a lot! Thank you so much for it! I added thinly sliced onion and some broccoli. My husband proceeded to say that our kids are going to eat the most delicious food growing up. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Perfect for christmas morning! It was a big hit with my family. I added extra cheese because we love cheese. I think I used about 3 cups and mixed in some montery jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Had surpise elves spending Chistmas morning with us. A quick trip to the market for sage sausage, large herb seasoned croutons and some sharp cheddar cheese. Added some chopped, butter sauteed veggies from the bin ( 1/2 green pepper, a couple of small onions, and 1/2 pound mushrooms) to the drained, cooked sausage. Baked covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. I let the casserole stand for 10 minutes. I cut into squares and served with a good salsa and sour cream. A couple of tangerine "cuties" and a few Xmas cookies filled up the plate. All were happy, full and ready to open presents. I will definitely make again but may play around with the dairy, sausage and cheese options. Unlimited possibilities for limitless occassions. Happy Holudays all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I would prefer this with less liquid, so I would reduce the milk a bit and I'd probably bake it immediately, like I would a dressing recipe. Thanks for sharing, it was well-received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made the recipe as written. It was good, but the bread layer was a little bland. Next time I will mix the bread, egg mixture, some cheese and sausage together and then top it off with a little more cheese. I know. That isn't a strata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love this recipe: easy, delicious. The second time I made it, I added chopped onion - wonderful either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It was a good dish, but I think you should use less milk in it and cook it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
so yummy, cheesy and greasy! only reason it doesn't have 5 stars is I feel so guilty for eating it. Not very healthy!I only soaked it 2.5 hours and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States