Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made it last night with mushroom/spinach/bacon bits and homemade sausage. Used 4 day old homemade sourdough bread and this was a hit. Didn't even measure just went with the flow. My husband loved it! My daughters friend loved it! And guess what I didn't even let it sit in the refrigerator just mixed it all up then baked accordingly. Next time, however, i will let it sit overnight in the fridge just to follow tradition. Will be taking to church breakfast in the near future. Can't wait to experiment with other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Loved this recipe, I've made it twice now, exactly as the recipe calls and it turned out great! Also, I noticed that some people thought this recipe called for italian sausage - it doesn't. Just your favorite breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is my go to recipe for a breakfast casserole and I also use this during frugal weeks as a dinner dish. Sometimes I will make it just a cheese strata and it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have made this for a couple of groups now and they all think it is delicious and eat it up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Most good recipes act as a base that you can tweak in a myriad of ways and still get great results. This one definitely falls into that category. There are a ton of ways to tweak this, and they're almost always good. You can swap out the meat, cheese, seasonings or even the bread (if I don't have time to prep ahead of time, I use a bit of browned hashbrowns in its place). Seasoned taco meat, onions and olives are a good spicy alternative to mustard and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
We loved it. Followed directions and used Turkey Sausage. Didn't even leave it overnight and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
this is a great strata recipe. I've made it as is, and with spinach or peppers. It always turns out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
The dish had good flavor but there was to much bread in the recipe causing it to be mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
So good! I added chopped red bell pepper and fresh spinach. Very tasty dish and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made it just like the recipe stated, except I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp., since so many reviews said it was too salty. I also added some coarse ground pepper. My husband and I loved it and I will start experimenting with some different variations now. Also, it didn't take as long to cook as in the recipe....probably about 40 min. for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States