Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! I used a lb of breakfast sausage instead of Italian. I also added layer of sautéed onions, spinach and diced sundries tomatoes. This was the BEST strata/breakfast casserole I've EVER made from this site or any cookbook. I like the idea of a "basic" recipe that you could adapt to your own personal taste. Again, this was awesome, and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful strata. It made my Christmas morning breakfast a "hit" with the entire family. Fabulous flavor! The best part was taking it out of the fridge and tossing it in the oven. No morning prep. Just bake and eat. Yahoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So tasty and make a few days ahead and freeze - wonderful for dinner too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family has made this recipe for Christmas brunch for many years. We put the ingredients together the night before and it bakes while we open our presents. The only thing I have added over the years is green bell pepper and onion sautéed in the drippings from the sausage. Not only is this easy, but it is also delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made with sourdough bread, lactose free milk , bergerone cheese , bacon....my family's loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Great & easy. Can add bacon also. Love it, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this recipe for years, sometimes using sausage but more often using coarsely diced ham - saves time and dishes! My only addition to this recipe- if I remember- is to evenly spread one can of chopped green chili's (drained) on top of casserole just before baking. Superb, tasty recipe which is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Will make again, I added some saute onion and used pork sausage from the local butcher. Served w/grits and a side dish of sliced tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I make a casserole like this but use crescent rolls as a base. Then do the rest, pour egg mix over and bake. My group for brunch loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have a question - has anyone tried using frozen hash browns instead of bread. I have a friend with Celiac Disease. Thanks. Donna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Mom's Breakfast Strata

A savory strata with ham, mushrooms, peppers, and melted Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States