Easy Sausage Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
excellent breakfast/brunch idea. I have made it every size pan, doubled, tripled, made ahead by as much as a week, and put cooked portions in the freezer for later. It is never bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Brezovic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
So so great! Made in 9x14 with sourdough and maple sausage - even my mom liked it :). Options are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great, easy recipe but too salty! Eliminate the extra salt (there is enough in the sausage and cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent, easy, and Enjoyed! A few mods just so I could use what I had on hand, bread was a herb foccia loaf that I cubed, meat was ground italian sausage and a bit of farmer sausage, added a small sprinkle of a gourmet italian seasoning, ground coarse salt and pepper, and used dijon mustard. baked for 40 min covered, 20 min uncovered, let sit 5 min before serving. It was well enjoyed and will make again, my adult son wants recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Served it for Christmas brunch -- turned out great. Only change I made was to use frozen tater tots instead of bread and sauteed mushrooms with the sausage. Kids said they want this for next Christmas, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was part of my Christmas Morning brunch and it was very well received. I thought it was a bit too salty. Maybe because my sausage was already salty and adding the tsp was too much. Guests seemed to like it. I made with turkey sausage and added a small red pepper. Kept everything as written. Baked for an hour covered and then I broiled the top to get nice and brown for about 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe and I have been making it for years. It's easy to change it up with other add ins besides the sausage. Just to make it a little easier I don't cube the bread. I butter each slice and just lay it in the 9x13-inch pan. Then sprinkle the sausage over the bread, pour on the egg/milk mixture and top with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Awesome! I used a lb of breakfast sausage instead of Italian. I also added layer of sautéed onions, spinach and diced sundries tomatoes. This was the BEST strata/breakfast casserole I've EVER made from this site or any cookbook. I like the idea of a "basic" recipe that you could adapt to your own personal taste. Again, this was awesome, and the leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful strata. It made my Christmas morning breakfast a "hit" with the entire family. Fabulous flavor! The best part was taking it out of the fridge and tossing it in the oven. No morning prep. Just bake and eat. Yahoo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States