Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I like to make pizza on the grill to get the brick oven flavor, so I used the “Grill Dough” on this site. Because the baking time would be less than if I baked it in the oven, I crumbled and browned the sausage before adding it to the pizza. I also added sautéed sliced onion and sun-dried tomatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Johnsonville sausage is amazing on pizza! I used Johnsonville HOT Italian sausage links. I also added onion, zucchini and tomatoes to our pizza because we love vegetables. Our friends said that the sausage was AMAZING on pizza. Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.G. Says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was fabulous! I did not prebake my crust; I just used a thin crust pizza and precooked the sausage, then sliced into rounds. Added some mushrooms and onions just because they were there. 10 minutes on the middle rack and 2 on the bottom rack. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a tasty, quick dinner recipe that I've made twice now. We put it on the grill once and I would recommend cooking the sausage just until done before adding to pizza as the crust tends to brown more quickly on the grill. I also added a few italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Using the Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe on AR, which only takes 8-10 minutes in my oven, I knew immediately I'd need to brown the sausage first before adding it to the pizza. I used Johnsonville's half pork/half chicken sausage to save a few calories and it was wonderful! Honestly, I didn't measure out any of the ingredients, but rather, topped according to amount/taste preference. My 4 year-old DD's half only had sausage and cheese, but the adult half contained green peppers and white onion, which sauteed briefly with the sausage; pepperoni, and thinly sliced mushrooms, which I also barely sauteed with our favorite seasonings. Husband came home from a guys' night out and quickly demolished a couple pieces. He even polished off the remaining cold slices for breakfast this morning, and he's already requested this AGAIN for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good an so very easy to make. Great for those busy days when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Definitely making again, followed recipe exactly except I made my own pizza crust from the quick and easy pizza crust recipe on this site. Delicious and easy to make. Cost about $10. Every bit as good as pizza from a delivery restaurant, except better because it is homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the Johnsonville All Natural Mild Italian Sausage pinched into little pieces and it cooked perfectly on pizza, in other words, NO need to precook. Nice balance of flavor, a little spice and very little grease. No complaints from anyone in house. Will be using Johnsonville for our homemade pizzas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
At first I was wary of using the raw sausage on the pizza, but it turned out excellent! I used the "Bread Maker Pizza Dough" recipe from Allrecipes, and cooked it in the oven on the top shelf for about 20 minutes. The edges were nice and dark and crispy, and the flavor of the pizza dough paired wonderfully with the sweet sausage pieces (I used only two of the Sweet Italian Sausages for my pizza, and pinched them into smaller pieces). I added some chopped onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States