Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a tasty, quick dinner recipe that I've made twice now. We put it on the grill once and I would recommend cooking the sausage just until done before adding to pizza as the crust tends to brown more quickly on the grill. I also added a few italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Ridiculously simple, but I would suggest adding a little something extra... garlic, or maybe make your own pizza sauce. I also always cook the sausage a bit on the stove, first, just to be on the safe side. I love having thinly sliced black olives on my sausage pizza, too. Great base of a recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple and delicious! This was perfect for a Friday night meal. I used store bought pizza dough and opted out of the green peppers (husband isn't a big fan of it on pizza). I removed the sausage from its casing, crumbled it and pan fried it removing a lot of the grease. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Using the Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe on AR, which only takes 8-10 minutes in my oven, I knew immediately I'd need to brown the sausage first before adding it to the pizza. I used Johnsonville's half pork/half chicken sausage to save a few calories and it was wonderful! Honestly, I didn't measure out any of the ingredients, but rather, topped according to amount/taste preference. My 4 year-old DD's half only had sausage and cheese, but the adult half contained green peppers and white onion, which sauteed briefly with the sausage; pepperoni, and thinly sliced mushrooms, which I also barely sauteed with our favorite seasonings. Husband came home from a guys' night out and quickly demolished a couple pieces. He even polished off the remaining cold slices for breakfast this morning, and he's already requested this AGAIN for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Precooked the sausage and drained to remove some of the grease. Quick and easy for those busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I really liked this pizza, but made a few changes due to availability & preference. I made my own crust because our store doesn't have anything like that. I also added mushrooms, red onions, & pepperoni because we like it that way.Even if I hadn't of changed anything, it would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yuck. Very, very, very greasy. Made this for friends and we had to sop the grease off with a napkin. If I had looked further down the page at the "nutrition" information I never would have made it. One serving is almost an entire day's fat and sodium. This sausage is terrible and I won't use it again. BTW this is the exact same recipe as the jonsonville easy sausage pizza so my review is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn't make this the easy way. I made my own pizza crust and sauce, halved the amount of sausage, and spread it out over two pizzas. Then, I added sliced green and red peppers and onions. The pizza was delicious, and can handle having veggies added to it with ease! It was FABULOUS and didn't last long in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Using a pre-made crust made this recipe extra quick and easy! I did decide to pre-cook my sausage but I don't think it would have needed it if the pieces were small enough. I also added other toppings to my preference - onions, peppers, fresh mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great tasting pizza and so easy to make! Easy weeknight dinner. I used the hot Italian sausage links. Three mini pizzas (6 inch) used one link total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States