Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Ridiculously simple, but I would suggest adding a little something extra... garlic, or maybe make your own pizza sauce. I also always cook the sausage a bit on the stove, first, just to be on the safe side. I love having thinly sliced black olives on my sausage pizza, too. Great base of a recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a tasty, quick dinner recipe that I've made twice now. We put it on the grill once and I would recommend cooking the sausage just until done before adding to pizza as the crust tends to brown more quickly on the grill. I also added a few italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Try mixing fennel seeds in the sausage and sprinkle some on the sauce. Also, add white onions as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Using the Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe on AR, which only takes 8-10 minutes in my oven, I knew immediately I'd need to brown the sausage first before adding it to the pizza. I used Johnsonville's half pork/half chicken sausage to save a few calories and it was wonderful! Honestly, I didn't measure out any of the ingredients, but rather, topped according to amount/taste preference. My 4 year-old DD's half only had sausage and cheese, but the adult half contained green peppers and white onion, which sauteed briefly with the sausage; pepperoni, and thinly sliced mushrooms, which I also barely sauteed with our favorite seasonings. Husband came home from a guys' night out and quickly demolished a couple pieces. He even polished off the remaining cold slices for breakfast this morning, and he's already requested this AGAIN for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good an so very easy to make. Great for those busy days when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I like to make pizza on the grill to get the brick oven flavor, so I used the “Grill Dough” on this site. Because the baking time would be less than if I baked it in the oven, I crumbled and browned the sausage before adding it to the pizza. I also added sautéed sliced onion and sun-dried tomatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Johnsonville sausage is amazing on pizza! I used Johnsonville HOT Italian sausage links. I also added onion, zucchini and tomatoes to our pizza because we love vegetables. Our friends said that the sausage was AMAZING on pizza. Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Definitely making again, followed recipe exactly except I made my own pizza crust from the quick and easy pizza crust recipe on this site. Delicious and easy to make. Cost about $10. Every bit as good as pizza from a delivery restaurant, except better because it is homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Sausage on pizza is great! I was leary of using raw sausage. So, I used some Johnsonville meatballs I made the other day that needed the spices and flavorings upped for my taste. I warmed them up and crumbled them in a bowl and added minced garlic, hot pepper flakes, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, sea salt, and olive oil. I sprinkled them on the pizza and followed through with the recipe. I baked it in my NuWave oven to save time. Only reason why I didn't post it as 5 stars, as I didn't care much for the pre-made crust. Definitely consider making homemade dough. I also made my own pizza sauce and probably used half the amount suggested and it was plenty. Quick meal anyhow! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States