Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Ridiculously simple, but I would suggest adding a little something extra... garlic, or maybe make your own pizza sauce. I also always cook the sausage a bit on the stove, first, just to be on the safe side. I love having thinly sliced black olives on my sausage pizza, too. Great base of a recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piper_says

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a tasty, quick dinner recipe that I've made twice now. We put it on the grill once and I would recommend cooking the sausage just until done before adding to pizza as the crust tends to brown more quickly on the grill. I also added a few italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Try mixing fennel seeds in the sausage and sprinkle some on the sauce. Also, add white onions as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Lashock
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Using the Quick and Easy Pizza crust recipe on AR, which only takes 8-10 minutes in my oven, I knew immediately I'd need to brown the sausage first before adding it to the pizza. I used Johnsonville's half pork/half chicken sausage to save a few calories and it was wonderful! Honestly, I didn't measure out any of the ingredients, but rather, topped according to amount/taste preference. My 4 year-old DD's half only had sausage and cheese, but the adult half contained green peppers and white onion, which sauteed briefly with the sausage; pepperoni, and thinly sliced mushrooms, which I also barely sauteed with our favorite seasonings. Husband came home from a guys' night out and quickly demolished a couple pieces. He even polished off the remaining cold slices for breakfast this morning, and he's already requested this AGAIN for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This was so good an so very easy to make. Great for those busy days when you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I like to make pizza on the grill to get the brick oven flavor, so I used the “Grill Dough” on this site. Because the baking time would be less than if I baked it in the oven, I crumbled and browned the sausage before adding it to the pizza. I also added sautéed sliced onion and sun-dried tomatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Johnsonville sausage is amazing on pizza! I used Johnsonville HOT Italian sausage links. I also added onion, zucchini and tomatoes to our pizza because we love vegetables. Our friends said that the sausage was AMAZING on pizza. Thanks Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Photo by CafeAmericano
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Definitely making again, followed recipe exactly except I made my own pizza crust from the quick and easy pizza crust recipe on this site. Delicious and easy to make. Cost about $10. Every bit as good as pizza from a delivery restaurant, except better because it is homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CafeAmericano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Batesville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Sausage on pizza is great! I was leary of using raw sausage. So, I used some Johnsonville meatballs I made the other day that needed the spices and flavorings upped for my taste. I warmed them up and crumbled them in a bowl and added minced garlic, hot pepper flakes, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, sea salt, and olive oil. I sprinkled them on the pizza and followed through with the recipe. I baked it in my NuWave oven to save time. Only reason why I didn't post it as 5 stars, as I didn't care much for the pre-made crust. Definitely consider making homemade dough. I also made my own pizza sauce and probably used half the amount suggested and it was plenty. Quick meal anyhow! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States