Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is just as the recipe states "easy sausage pizza." Customize to your liking, but I do recommend preparing the sausage like this recipe suggests. When the raw sausage cooks on the pizza it adds a nice flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Yum. I added mushrooms and cooked the veggies and sausage on the stove top first (because I can't read directions it seems) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I didn't make this the easy way. I made my own pizza crust and sauce, halved the amount of sausage, and spread it out over two pizzas. Then, I added sliced green and red peppers and onions. The pizza was delicious, and can handle having veggies added to it with ease! It was FABULOUS and didn't last long in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is the second time making this recipe and my family really loves it! I made individual pizzas this time and used roasted red bell pepper, yum! This is a quick dinner that is easy to toss together last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
For my pizza crust I used a product I got from a traveling show at Costco---Mediterranean Focaccias---that come in different flavors. If you see that demonstration, be sure to pick some up because they were the perfect base for this! They are 7" rounders that make for perfect individual pizzas! I used a combo of Johnsonville All Natural Mild and Hot Ground Sausage for the meat and Trader Joe's Marinara Sauce for the base. I did precook the sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a quick, yummy meal. Made this for a Sunday lunch with the kids. The Johnsonville Sausage was just spicy enough and added so much flavor. We prefer onions to peppers on our pizza, so that was the only change I made. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was so good! I made a different version using alfredo sauce, Asiago cheese, mozzarella cheese and Johnsonville smoked sausage. It was PERFECTLY delicious! Creamy alfredo sauce goes so well with smoked sausage! In NY we call this a 'white pizza' because of the white colored sauce! Instead of alfredo sauce you could just using ricotta seasoned with salt, pepper and grated parmesan to taste. Then use it as the sauce for the pizza and add your toppings plus mozzarella!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used tofuyan pita breads for the crust. I also used Johnsonville's Hot ground Italian Sausage instead of mild and pre-cooked the sausage. Was a quick and easy meal, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Used my homemade sauce, and made some homemade pizza crusts...It's so fun! I used Johnsonville Italian sausage, removed the casing and crumbled it....great sausage for a pizza! I like pre-baking small crusts and have everyone make their own pizza with all the ingredients all precut- like a taco bar! Everyone so enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Lizzie
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great Pizza. Used the ground sausage and it is hands down the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States