Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used tofuyan pita breads for the crust. I also used Johnsonville's Hot ground Italian Sausage instead of mild and pre-cooked the sausage. Was a quick and easy meal, would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Used my homemade sauce, and made some homemade pizza crusts...It's so fun! I used Johnsonville Italian sausage, removed the casing and crumbled it....great sausage for a pizza! I like pre-baking small crusts and have everyone make their own pizza with all the ingredients all precut- like a taco bar! Everyone so enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Liz Dalton
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great Pizza. Used the ground sausage and it is hands down the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Using a pre-made crust made this recipe extra quick and easy! I did decide to pre-cook my sausage but I don't think it would have needed it if the pieces were small enough. I also added other toppings to my preference - onions, peppers, fresh mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I really liked this pizza, but made a few changes due to availability & preference. I made my own crust because our store doesn't have anything like that. I also added mushrooms, red onions, & pepperoni because we like it that way.Even if I hadn't of changed anything, it would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi Weaver Tebben

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Yuck. Very, very, very greasy. Made this for friends and we had to sop the grease off with a napkin. If I had looked further down the page at the "nutrition" information I never would have made it. One serving is almost an entire day's fat and sodium. This sausage is terrible and I won't use it again. BTW this is the exact same recipe as the jonsonville easy sausage pizza so my review is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great tasting pizza and so easy to make! Easy weeknight dinner. I used the hot Italian sausage links. Three mini pizzas (6 inch) used one link total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Precooked the sausage and drained to remove some of the grease. Quick and easy for those busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
At first I was wary of using the raw sausage on the pizza, but it turned out excellent! I used the "Bread Maker Pizza Dough" recipe from Allrecipes, and cooked it in the oven on the top shelf for about 20 minutes. The edges were nice and dark and crispy, and the flavor of the pizza dough paired wonderfully with the sweet sausage pieces (I used only two of the Sweet Italian Sausages for my pizza, and pinched them into smaller pieces). I added some chopped onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Simple and delicious! This was perfect for a Friday night meal. I used store bought pizza dough and opted out of the green peppers (husband isn't a big fan of it on pizza). I removed the sausage from its casing, crumbled it and pan fried it removing a lot of the grease. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States