Easy Sausage-Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very easy to throw together and tasted great. The salami was unneccesary, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Delicious! I loved it with Jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Found this recipe searching for non-spaghetti way to use sweet italian sausage. Only had some ingredients, so I sub'd crushed tomatoes & tomato paste for the stewed tomatoes, added extra water to compensate, didn't have salami, used cheese filled mini-ravioli for pasta. Didn't add any extra spices to compensate and it was superb! The sausage flavored everything beautifully! Will try again with the recipe ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Very good. I used chipotle turkey sausage and added cilantro. It was very spicey - perfect for a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was super easy and my boyfriend loved it. When we reheated the leftovers the next night, tho, the pasta began to get mushy. That's probably expected though. I didnt have beef broth so I used bullion cubes... worked fine... I also didnt have salami, so I should have added something else to boost the flavor in place of it. Shred parmesan on top and serve with crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
My wife and kids loved this soup. I added chopped celery and a couple of pinches of basil and oregano to give it a bit more kick; but I know it wasn't necessary. The sausage really does make the broth flavorful. I also used crushed tomatoes, and like the result it gave the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVANDYKE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Did not do anything different and this was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was delicious. I used hot salami which gave it a nice bite and I also threw in a can of kidney beans. I will definitely make it again. My family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This recipe was okay, but it just seemed to be missing something. I would have liked to add some green leafy veggie (spinach, kale, swiss chard...) but I did not have any on hand so I added a frozen stir-fry mixture. I also did not care for the salami at all. I love salami, but it just did not work in this recipe. I also added about 1 cup of shredded cheese to give it a bit of a creaminess. at the table I had parm cheese and mozz cheese for people to sprinkle on their soup. This dish was acceptable with the changes, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
Wanted a fast, good simple soup, and this filled the bill. Only thing I added was a pinch of Italian seasoning, and I used hot sausage as that's all I had. A little fresh parmesan grated over the top, and we were all happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States