Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I just make three small changes. First, I use turkey sausage instead of pork. Because he turkey does not produce as many dippings, I add about two tablespoons of butter before making the roux. I also use buttermilk instead of regular milk because it really enhances the flavor of the gravy. And, contrary to popular belief, it doesn't have to be fattening. I will also agree with the addition of red pepper flakes if you are looking for a bit of a kick in your gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
this was so easy and quick. my whole family loved it. followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was my first time making sausage gravy and it turned out absolutely perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. We will be adding this recipe to our breakfast options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Echols

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Super easy! With 5 teenagers who are STARVING when they wake up - I am all about quick and easy. I do use our own sausage as we live on a farm - but the gravy portion is great tasting and did I say EASY!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
my husband liked this. The kids just thought it was ok. I liked it but it felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Did not like this recipe, won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a very easy, very tasty meal. We've made it camping, in a dutch oven, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love and will only use Jimmy Dean Sausage. Just found this recipe, but have been making my Sausage Gravy this exact way for many years. I use the original roll sausage and after it is browned there is just the right amount of fat in the skillet, you don't have to drain, just stir in flour and go from there. I make this for my kids everytime they come home for a visit. Sausage Gravy, Biscuits & Scrambled Eggs: great for breakfast or supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
came out really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It's sausage gravy and biscuits. Of course it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States