Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Totally delicious! My hubby doubled the recipe...I made the Bisquick drop biscuits and we used two Jimmy Dean sausage rolls. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Super easy and tastes great! Feel free to get spicy sausage if that is preferred. Also this recipe is not low fat or gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kats97
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Of all the biscuit and gravy recipes I've tried, this one is is our favorite because it is super simple and tastes great! We always use flaky biscuits and HOT sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is exactly how I make mine and it is the best sausage gravy! I like Tennessee Pride sausage. No butter is needed as long as you don't drain your sausage and the grease helps to season your gravy. Make sure to cook the flour for about a minute before adding the milk. This a great "stick to your ribs" winter breakfast. I also make it for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great basic recipe. Much better if you make the biscuits from scratch, but this is pretty good. The only change I would make is to include some fried hash browns on top of the biscuit halves, then cover it all with the gravy. My grandmother always made biscuits & gravy this way. She called it a Haystack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
My whole family loved this! Great basic milk gravy and is wonderful as is :) I did add a little milk at the end because it thickened a little overmuch waiting for dinner to finish...but was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I followed the recipe and used fat free milk. My husband couldn't stop raving about them. I made biscuits from scratch because I didn't have any others on hand. We will definitely be making this again! They were so easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Cwiakala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simple and easy comfort food. Love it for that Sunday morning when everyone is hungry but no one has the energy for something that takes a lot of time. We did add some extra spices. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
wonderful recipe-I didn't have sausage crumbles but did have a pkg of Jimmy Dean sausage which I browned up while bisdcuits were baking. While it didn't seem like there was a lot of fat/grease in the pan, it worked perfectly with the amount of flour and milk mentioned above. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States