Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This deserves accolades because not only does it taste great, but it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Super quick and easy dinner that everyone loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Cooked this for my family this morning and they absolutely loved it...I had not seen this recipe here but had seen it used in a military cook-off MANY years ago...using Jimmy Deans sausage. I added some sliced mushrooms to the gravy, fried eggs atop of the biscuit before the gravy. Couldn't believe it...we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaunakakai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
In a way, I didn't really make this recipe because I couldn't find the crumbles at my local store, so I used Jimmy Dean breakfast sausage and cooked it myself. I have to say, though, that the recipe is so easy to follow, so easy to make perfectly, that I am giving it five stars. I'm not good at gravy, but this came out so smooth and creamy. Loved it! It reheats well in the microwave, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMaxson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this for my sister and niece, who love sausage and gravy. They both LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The gravy turned out perfect. Next time I will add more pepper than salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The best biscuits and gravy recipe! Love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is exactly how I've been making biscuits and gravy for YEARS. It is absolutely amazing, and wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was super easy. I made it with plain store-brand sausage, and drained it. I also made homemade biscuits; I got the recipe off a package of Kroger self-rising flour and those were easy too: 2 c. flour, 1/2 c. veg. oil, and 3/4 c. buttermilk, mixed together and dropped by tablespoons on a cookie sheet, bake at 450F for 10 minutes. I'm more of a health-food person, but my husband loved this b-fast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I made it exactly to the recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States