Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
It was great. I added some extra sausage in it and it was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent, and very easy to make. I always used gravy from package but this is even better. I also made biscuits to go with it and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This is best *IMHO* with the Maple Flavor sausage and some extra red pepper flakes. Super easy, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nothing beats his good ol' southern breakfast! This was super easy and so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Magner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used homemade sausage that was light in fat so I added a 1/4 cup of butter to it. It might have thickened a bit quicker than making the gravy separate from the sausage so I'll probably keep making it like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We've searched a long time to find a good biscuits and gravy recipe. This is now our go too recipe. Perfect thickness, not to peppery, and hard to stop at one serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this for an office breakfast and it got rave reviews. I added a couple good shakes of crushed red pepper flakes and it was fantastic! Made it again for the family the following Sunday. It takes just a few minutes that it makes going out to breakfast a thing of the past! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
EASY, FAST, and DELICIOUS! Just like grandma used to make! We used the whole wheat biscuits, turkey sausage and lowered the amount of milk a bit as we used fat free, lactose free milk. I only suggest you double the recipe as two adults and two toddlers ate all of this and were still asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Bs

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the same way my Mom taught me how to make biscuits and gravy. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Totally delicious! My hubby doubled the recipe...I made the Bisquick drop biscuits and we used two Jimmy Dean sausage rolls. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana726

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States