Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Hubby suggested I could open my own restaurant with this gravy. I added a couple shakes of chili powder (couldn't find the red pepper flakes as others have suggested) and even my picky four year old asked for more. Next time I'll make homemade biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good, but I would use half the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I was very nervous making homemade gravy for the first time so I'm glad I found this recipe. I followed it exactly and it was perfect! It was devoured in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlmuniz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA
Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is a good basic recipe. I am not big on biscuits and gravy but my husband loves it. He rated this a 7/8 and said there was too much sausage relative to the gravy. So I think, if I make this again, I will use half of the sausage in the recipe (but all of the grease) and all of the gravy called in the recipe. Overall, a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
OMG! I was hesitant of added the milk but it was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Cabot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NewCook17
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I am new to cooking and don't typically order Biscuits and Gravy for breakfast, but we have "Breakfast Adventures Friday" at our house and all 4 kids and my husband seemed to really like it. The only thing was that the recipe barely served 5. Maybe the biscuits I bought were too big, but I had 3 left over from the package of 8..but in the future I will double the gravy portion of the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just made this for my husband and I! He loved it! Almost licked his plate. So easy to make and quick too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So easy to make!! Tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
So simple! I used sausage links and just cut them into small chunks. Worked great. The entire pan was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States