Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Tastes so good and family was sad I didn't double the patch lol. Super easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I grew up eating biscuits and gravy and enjoy them very much. I have until now never cooked the sausage gravy myself so I was not too sure how it would be. Since my lovely wife was not going to cook it for me, I decided to give it a try for myself. I am glad I did! The gravy came out perfect. I did modify the recipe slightly by adding a small chopped onion and ended up adding a stick of real butter because the sausage didn't produce enough fat. The end result was very tasty as easy to prepare. I believe the can of biscuits took longer to cook than the sausage gravy. I know this was a bit long winded but all in all great recipe, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benld, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Had a couple changes but it turned out great - didn't get to take a picture before the plates were scraped clean! I used Jennie O turkey sausage and added a little butter once it was done cooking, before adding the flour. Only had 1% milk, but didn't reduce it so the gravy was a little runny and had to cook it a little longer. Still didn't have enough gravy for a small can of biscuits, so I might have to make more gravy tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I like the idea of removing the sausage while you finish the gravy and then add the sausage back. I have found it gets really thick. Oddly, Skim thickens faster than whole or cream. Sausage gravy is always better with a homemade biscuit; however, this is a good recipe for gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Artemisia Moltabocca
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Instead of flour try using Wondra. It is a very fine flour especially made for gravy. First I added the milk, then sprinkled in Wondra, and mixed everything in the pan using a whisk. I also used fresh pork sausage patties and broke them down with a fork while cooking them in the pan. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
i just cooked your gravy this morning to go along with some else's recipe for biscuits. Thank you loved, kids are eating now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamilah Broddie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Nieves
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
It's great. Super simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Nieves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
my wife put her own spin on this recipe. The gravy needed a little more flavor, so she added a beef bouillon cube. We used Hatfield sausage instead of Jimmy Dean, it was less fatty. Maybe that was the reason it needed to be tweaked. But it was fantastic. Unfortunately, we ate it before we even thought of taking a picture. But I am sure we will be making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louis Charlie Ortiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
my favorite breakfast!!! Dont drain the grease from the sausage!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
i make our biscuits but this is a good basic recipe. I use a tube of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States